Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Grade C

Center for Medical Weight Loss review

Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.

Cmwl lists monthly plans at $149 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, with their medication-supply period unconfirmed. Its separate $348/$477 three-month packages bill every ten weeks; a newer $298/$478 third-month-free promotion and microdose plans have distinct conditions, so obtain the selected offer's full payment and renewal schedule.

$149/mo
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication
See plans at Center for Medical Weight Loss
  • Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
  • Public information reviewed
  • Confirm your total cost
Compare alternatives ↓

Center for Medical Weight Loss at a glance

Semaglutide
$149/mo month-to-month ($116/mo on a 3-month plan)
Tirzepatide
$239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan)
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Center for Medical Weight Loss

Every factor comes from Center for Medical Weight Loss's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 54/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance40/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit48/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs58/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost62/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support68/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness52/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we checked this review

Dedicated pages still show standing sema $149/tirz $239; three-month equivalents $116/$159. Homepage now runs every-third-month-free promotion $298 sema/$478 tirz billed upfront, advertised $99/$159 averages; $298/3 is $99.33. Separate microdose plans have three-month minimum $83/$116. Preserve distinctions.

Before you sign up

What Center for Medical Weight Loss's public site and signup page show before you hand over any details.

Worth knowing

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$149Injection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed.
Compounded semaglutide$116Advertised three-month equivalent; actual purchase billed every ten weeks$348 per cycle, and the cycle is 10 weeks, not 12 — about 5.2 charges a year, so roughly $151 per calendar month.
Compounded tirzepatide$239Injection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed.
Compounded tirzepatide$159Advertised three-month equivalent; actual purchase billed every ten weeks$477 per cycle billed every 10 weeks — roughly $207 per calendar month.
Compounded semaglutide$83Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum$249 per 10-week cycle — roughly $108 per calendar month.
Compounded tirzepatide$116Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum$348 per 10-week cycle — roughly $151 per calendar month.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Center for Medical Weight Loss's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • Medication, clinical care and support in a single price, with the membership explicitly included at $0
  • Same price at every dose on both molecules, stated plainly on each product page
  • It discloses the ten-week billing cycle itself, in writing — most providers with an irregular cycle do not
  • Ships to all 50 states
  • A microdosing line is published openly, at $83 and $116 a month on a three-month minimum
  • Twenty-year operating history rather than a brand launched into the compounding boom
  • A full Spanish-language site, which is rare on our list
  • Pregnancy and breastfeeding are named as exclusions up front rather than discovered at intake

The caveats

  • The three-month plans bill every 10 weeks, not every 12 — 5.2 charges a year, so the advertised $116/mo works out near $151 a calendar month and $159 near $207
  • Its 'Save up to $2,288 a year' claim is built on 12 charges a year, which its own billing FAQ contradicts
  • The homepage states the two price tiers backwards relative to the product pages, so the cheaper number looks like the starting price when it requires a three-month commitment
  • The billing cycle for the month-to-month plans is never stated anywhere — only the three-month cycle is disclosed
  • The affiliated physician practice that actually treats you is not named anywhere we could find
  • Canceling after approval but before shipping still costs $50
  • Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound lane

The ordinary and multi-month offers use different terms

The Center for Medical Weight Loss lists semaglutide at $149 on a monthly plan and tirzepatide at $239. The precise medication-supply period for those monthly tiers is not publicly defined. Separate three-month offers advertise $116 and $159 monthly equivalents, corresponding to $348 and $477 per purchase. The important qualification is the published FAQ: those three-month supply options bill every ten weeks despite describing twelve weeks of medication. A shipment interval and a billing interval should not be assumed identical.

At unchanged charges, $348 every ten weeks averages about $150.80 per calendar month over a 52-week illustration, while $477 averages about $206.70. Those calculations explain the cadence rather than create monthly payment offers. The company should clarify how overlapping supply and billing are managed and how to prevent another charge. Do not apply the ten-week rule automatically to the separate monthly tier, whose cycle is not defined, or describe a package as quarterly billing simply because it is called three months.

A newer promotion needs its own schedule

The homepage also promotes every third month free, with $298 for semaglutide or $478 for tirzepatide paid upfront and advertised monthly averages around $99 and $159. The exact divisions are approximately $99.33 and $159.33. These promotional purchases should remain separate from the dedicated $348 and $477 package terms. Ask which offer applies, when it renews, and whether the ten-week billing condition also applies to the chosen promotion. A new lower total does not by itself establish a new recurring interval.

Microdose plans are another category, with a three-month minimum and advertised equivalents of $83 for semaglutide and $116 for tirzepatide. They should not replace standard-treatment prices in a comparison or be assumed equivalent at a smaller dose. The clinician needs to explain the actual prescription and rationale. A long financial term is not evidence that treatment should remain unchanged, while a lower advertised average does not establish a refund right if care must stop before the term ends.

The management company is not the treating practice

The legal information identifies be-thin, Inc. doing business as The Center for Medical Weight Loss and distinguishes its management role from the affiliated physician practice. Ask which medical group and clinician actually provide care, how follow-up works, and which pharmacy dispenses your prescription. The bundled offer includes medication and clinical support without a separate membership charge, but those inclusions should be connected to identifiable professionals rather than a brand name alone.

The service claims shipping to all 50 states and publishes pregnancy and breastfeeding exclusions, along with a BMI entry floor of 26. Those are its program criteria, not personal medical clearance or a recommendation to use medication after meeting one number. Discuss your history and existing care with the clinician. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved. Obtain the actual formulation, concentration, quantity, storage, and directions, with supply duration kept separate from the payment timing.

A long history does not settle the refund terms

The company describes a long operating history and provides a Spanish-language site, which may help some readers evaluate the service. Neither establishes a particular clinician's expertise or a guarantee of outcomes. Cancellation after approval but before shipping is described as costing $50; clarify the exact cutoff and rules after pharmacy processing. Ask how the agreement treats unused prepaid medication, future renewals, and any additional service charge rather than relying on a low advertised equivalent.

Cmwl may interest someone who wants established program infrastructure and dose-flat pricing claims. Its overlapping offer types and ten-week billing require unusual care in the financial comparison. Choose the actual prescription and written plan, then identify its full payment, renewal interval, pharmacy, clinical access, and stopping conditions. The relevant decision cannot be reduced to $116 or $159 per month, because those labels describe a purchase whose actual charge occurs on a different schedule.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone who wants a long-established operator with everything in one price, and who will do the ten-week arithmetic before choosing the plan tier.

Alternatives to Center for Medical Weight Loss

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A low-entry, all-in compounded program with both molecules, one price at every dose and a clean cancel-anytime policy — appealing, though the 'from' price isn't explained and the outcome claims are unverified marketing.

    Visit yourEra
  • Compounded semaglutide at $99 a month and tirzepatide at $149, month to month and the same price at every dose, plus a separate microdose line for anyone who wants a gentler metabolic effect rather than maximum weight loss. Lttl covers all 50 states and Washington D.C., says it prescribes and ships within 48 hours, and attributes compounding to U.S.A.-licensed pharmacies it does not name. The catalog runs well past weight loss into NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and B12 from $79, so read the longevity menu as a separate business from the GLP-1 you came for. Prepaying for a year brings it to $89 and $139 a month, and the first-order discount of up to $140 is promotional.

    Visit Lttl

Providers like Center for Medical Weight Loss

Keep comparing Center for Medical Weight Loss

Center for Medical Weight Loss, answered

How much does Center for Medical Weight Loss cost?
At last review, Center for Medical Weight Loss's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $149/mo — $149/mo month-to-month ($116/mo on a 3-month plan) for semaglutide, $239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan) for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
Is Center for Medical Weight Loss safe to use while breastfeeding?
None of these drugs is established as safe in pregnancy, so stopping before you try to conceive is the usual plan. If you are nursing, the Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels say there is little or no data on the drug in breast milk, and they leave it to you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against your need for treatment. Compounded versions carry no label of their own; ask the prescriber directly how they handle nursing patients. Center for Medical Weight Loss is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
Does Center for Medical Weight Loss offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Center for Medical Weight Loss offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
How does Center for Medical Weight Loss score for mothers?
Center for Medical Weight Loss scores 54/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Center for Medical Weight Loss's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers