Metabolic-Fit / 100
Dr. Medical Health review
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.
Dr. Medical Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo, same price at every dose
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo, same price at every dose
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored Dr. Medical Health
Every factor comes from Dr. Medical Health's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 55/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- drmedhealth.com/pricing
$199 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, the same price at every dose and the same whether you take the injection or the oral version — four products, two prices, no ladder. All fifty states. Its refund policy is worded a third way again, so read that before you cancel rather than after.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $199 | Injection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. |
| Oral semaglutide | $199 | Daily tablet, same price as the injection |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $299 | Injection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. |
| Oral tirzepatide | $299 | Daily tablet, same price as the injection |
| Brand semaglutide | $999 | Wegovy, cash pricePublished on its FDA-approved GLP-1 page; eligibility decided by the provider. |
| Brand semaglutide | $899 | Ozempic, cash price |
| Brand tirzepatide | $999 | Mounjaro, cash price |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Dr. Medical Health's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.
What we like
- The whole price list is open — $199 and $299, same at every dose, no quiz needed to see it
- The daily oral tablet costs the same as the injection on both molecules, which almost nothing else on this roster does
- Brand-name cash prices are actually published: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999 a month
- One price covers the physician consultation, the medication, injection supplies and shipping
- Dedicated PCOS, postpartum, menopause and over-50 pages, each with its own FAQs
- The intake asks reproductive status as a required question, with breastfeeding and planning-a-pregnancy as explicit options
- It states in writing that it does not claim the medication treats, cures or improves PCOS, fertility or hormone levels
- Ships to all 50 states; HSA and FSA accepted and no insurance is billed
- Phone and text support 9am to 7pm, seven days a week
The caveats
- The 'No subscription' badge on every page is contradicted by its own FAQ, which asks 'Can I cancel my subscription?' and says to contact support before your next billing date
- Its Refund Policy says it a third way — cancel 'before that order is processed and dispensed' to avoid being charged for 'an upcoming order'
- How many weeks of medication one charge buys is never stated anywhere: no 30 days, no four weeks, no 28 days
- Medication cannot be returned or refunded once dispensed, even unopened and unused, on every order
- An 'Ending Soon!' countdown banner runs on every page for what its own pricing page calls a standing flat price
- It carries an FDA warning letter dated 06/08/2026 for false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (MARCS-CMS 728278); the two cited claims have since been removed from the site
- It says plainly that it is not a medical practice or a pharmacy and does not employ the clinicians — neither the prescribing network nor the pharmacy is ever named
- No lab work is mentioned anywhere in the program
- Its LegitScript certification claim could not be checked — the public registry lookup is behind a captcha
Dr. Medical Health for mothers: our verdict
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed. It runs about $199/month, flat across every dose.
We weigh Dr. Medical Health the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.
What Dr. Medical Health costs, in full
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, same price at every dose: $199/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, same price at every dose: $299/mo
- Oral tirzepatide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $299/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy, cash price: $999/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Ozempic, cash price: $899/mo
That lands within a few dollars of the ~$179/month median across the providers we track, so the monthly cost isn't what should decide this one either way. Weigh it instead on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance, and on what the price actually includes — a lower number that leaves out labs, visits or shipping is not the cheaper option.
Dr. Medical Health says the price covers the provider visit and the medication. That is the comparison that matters at this price: two providers a few dollars apart can differ by a hundred a month once the extras are counted, so line up what each one bundles before you decide.
The medications Dr. Medical Health prescribes
Dr. Medical Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the largest published weight-loss effects, and carrying both on one account matters when insulin resistance, common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better-suited option. Brand pens are available here alongside the compounded versions, and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling — easier to hand to an OB.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in mothers who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where Dr. Medical Health fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
A good fit if…
- switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide may become necessary as your body and your hormones change.
- uninterrupted nationwide access matters — a move for family shouldn't interrupt care.
Look elsewhere if…
- a clean regulatory record is a dealbreaker — note the FDA warning flagged in the cons above.
- you want frictionless cancellation — read the cancellation and refund terms in the caveats above before you pay.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.
Oversight, safety, and what we could verify
Everything Dr. Medical Health states publicly checked out at last review: pricing, pharmacies and clinical network were all verifiable. It carries an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before starting. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Dr. Medical Health is a provider we list only with full disclosure — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone who wants one flat price at every dose, published without an intake wall, and who will set their own calendar reminder rather than trust a site that denies it bills on a cycle.
Alternatives to Dr. Medical Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx92
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxOur #1 pickOne flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.
- Visit Gala Health84
Metabolic-Fit / 100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
- Visit Enhance MD81
Metabolic-Fit / 100
One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.
Keep comparing Dr. Medical Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Dr. Medical Health, answered
- How much does Dr. Medical Health cost?
- At last review, Dr. Medical Health's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $199 a month — $199/mo, same price at every dose for semaglutide, $299/mo, same price at every dose for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
- Is Dr. Medical Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Nothing in this class — compounded or brand — has been established as safe in pregnancy or lactation, and every label advises against use. Dr. Medical Health is not an exception to that. Plan a GLP-1 for after weaning and settle the timing with your own clinician.
- Does Dr. Medical Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Dr. Medical Health offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- Where does Dr. Medical Health rank for mothers?
- Dr. Medical Health scores 55/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score and sits at #43. That score is a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx currently leads it — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Dr. Medical Health's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.