Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Ranked #219 for mothers · Grade C

HeliMeds review

One of the few candidates verified this pass offering both a cheap compounded entry point ($99/mo semaglutide) and a real brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound fallback, billed upfront per plan length rather than as a monthly subscription — text-only consults, no video visit.

$149/mo
Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at HeliMeds
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives for mothers ↓
Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.

HeliMeds at a glance

Semaglutide
$99/mo
Tirzepatide
$149/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list
Brand-name
Yes

How we scored HeliMeds

Every factor comes from HeliMeds's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 38/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance18/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit26/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs44/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost60/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support40/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness58/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
www.helimeds.com

$99 a month for semaglutide is the three-month EasyStart rate; ongoing at any dose it is $199, and four-week refills run $239 — three numbers describing three different commitments. Tirzepatide starts at $149. Brand Wegovy and Zepbound are sold at $1,599 and $1,396, and no state list is published.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked HeliMeds's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Complete a short online survey
  2. 2A licensed provider reviews your answers and issues a prescription if appropriate
  3. 3Medication ships to your door

What we noticed

  • A header lead offer ('Get GLP1+GIP for $37.25/week') is shown before intake
  • Care is delivered through a 100% online text-based consultation — no video visit required
  • LegitScript certified (#368688)
  • Compounded plans are billed upfront for the full plan length rather than as a monthly subscription — confirm the total before you pay

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$99EasyStart, 3-month planLive-checked August 4, 2026: '$99/month' on the EasyStart 3-month plan, billed upfront for the plan length — 'This is not a subscription service. You will only be charged once for the selected treatment plan.' Any other dose is $199/mo; 4-week refill orders after the plan ends run $239.
Compounded tirzepatide$149Starter Dose, 12-week plan$149/mo equivalent, billed $447 one-time for the 12-week Starter plan. Any other dose is $232/mo ($697 one-time).
Brand semaglutide$1599Wegovy
Brand tirzepatide$1396Zepbound

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what HeliMeds's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • Both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound) options from one provider
  • LegitScript certified (#368688)
  • Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo — genuinely low among what we checked this pass
  • No recurring subscription risk on the compounded plans — you're billed once per plan length, not auto-renewed monthly

The caveats

  • State availability not publicly disclosed — confirm coverage during intake
  • Text-based consultation only — no video visit, which some mothers may prefer for a first appointment
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and pricing scales with dose rather than staying flat
  • A broader health platform (sexual health, energy) — not a specialist for mothers

HeliMeds for mothers: our verdict

One of the few candidates verified this pass offering both a cheap compounded entry point ($99/mo semaglutide) and a real brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound fallback, billed upfront per plan length rather than as a monthly subscription — text-only consults, no video visit. It runs about $149/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.

We weigh HeliMeds the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.

What HeliMeds costs, in full

  • Compounded semaglutide — EasyStart, 3-month plan: $99/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Starter Dose, 12-week plan: $149/mo
  • Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy: $1599/mo
  • Brand-name tirzepatide — Zepbound: $1396/mo

That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for mothers — a real cost advantage.

HeliMeds says the price covers the provider visit, the medication and shipping. That is the comparison that matters at this price: two providers a few dollars apart can differ by a hundred a month once the extras are counted, so line up what each one bundles before you decide.

The medications HeliMeds prescribes

HeliMeds prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the largest published weight-loss effects, and carrying both on one account matters when insulin resistance, common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better-suited option. Brand pens are available here alongside the compounded versions, and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling — easier to hand to an OB.

Where HeliMeds fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

A good fit if…

  • the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
  • switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide may become necessary as your body and your hormones change.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.

Oversight, safety, and what we could verify

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

HeliMeds is a genuine value play — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Mothers who want the option of dropping to a real FDA-approved brand-name pen without switching providers, and who are comfortable with upfront plan-length billing and a text-based (not video) consult.

Alternatives to HeliMeds

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    One flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

    Visit Gala Health
  • One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.

    Visit Enhance MD

Keep comparing HeliMeds

HeliMeds, answered

How much does HeliMeds actually cost?
Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo on the EasyStart 3-month plan (any other dose is $199/mo); compounded tirzepatide starts at $149/mo on the 12-week Starter plan. These are billed upfront for the full plan length, not as a recurring monthly subscription — HeliMeds states plainly 'you will only be charged once for the selected treatment plan.'
Does HeliMeds offer FDA-approved brand-name medication?
Yes — alongside its compounded options, HeliMeds lists brand-name Wegovy (around $1,599) and Zepbound (around $1,396). That gives you a fallback path to an on-label product with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling if the compounded option isn't the right fit.
Does HeliMeds address breastfeeding or pregnancy?
No — nothing on the site speaks to pregnancy, breastfeeding, or postpartum timing. HeliMeds is a broader platform (it also covers sexual health and energy), not a specialist for mothers, so you're relying on your own OB and the reviewing clinician's judgment.
Is HeliMeds legitimate?
It's LegitScript certified (#368688), which is a meaningful trust signal, and it discloses upfront that compounded medications are not FDA-approved. It doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.

Pricing, states and verification reflect HeliMeds's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers