Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Ranked #120 for mothers · Grade C

JRNYS review

A coaching-tiered membership ($89-$169/mo depending on support level) built around brand Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound, LegitScript certified — but the medication price isn't disclosed until after a consult, no state list is published, and we could not independently confirm a named medical director. The base membership fee is stated to include medical visits, daily monitoring and coaching access, with the higher tiers buying more direct 1-on-1 coach support rather than a different medication or dose.

Consult Medication Coaching
See plans at JRNYS
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives for mothers ↓
Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.

JRNYS at a glance

Semaglutide
$89/mo membership (medication confirmed after consult)
Tirzepatide
$89/mo membership (medication confirmed after consult)
Coverage
Does not disclose a state list
Brand-name
Yes

How we scored JRNYS

Every factor comes from JRNYS's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 48/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance32/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit38/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs52/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost55/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support72/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness48/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
jrnys.com

$89 a month buys the membership and the coaching; what the medication costs is not disclosed until after a paid consultation, which makes the real total impossible to price in advance. Built around branded GLP-1s — Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound. No state list is published.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked JRNYS's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on jrnys.com (https://jrnys.com/weight-loss)

What we noticed

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Brand semaglutide$89Membership, base tier'Membership ranges from $89 per month to $169 per month depending on your level of 1-1 coach support' — JRNYS's own FAQ; $89 is the base-tier headline. 'Medication pricing is confirmed after your provider consultation' — not disclosed pre-signup.
Brand tirzepatide$89Membership, base tierSame $89-$169/mo membership range applies regardless of which brand medication (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound) a provider prescribes; medication cost confirmed only after consult.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what JRNYS's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • 1-on-1 coaching tiers, a genuine ongoing-support feature most flat-fee programs skip
  • LegitScript certified
  • Brand-name medication (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound), not compounded
  • A relatively low $89/mo entry-tier membership

The caveats

  • Medication cost isn't disclosed until after a paid consultation
  • No named medical director found on the live site, despite a third-party directory claim we could not verify
  • No state list published
  • No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS-specific guidance found

JRNYS for mothers: our verdict

A coaching-tiered membership ($89-$169/mo depending on support level) built around brand Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound, LegitScript certified — but the medication price isn't disclosed until after a consult, no state list is published, and we could not independently confirm a named medical director. The base membership fee is stated to include medical visits, daily monitoring and coaching access, with the higher tiers buying more direct 1-on-1 coach support rather than a different medication or dose. JRNYS publishes no monthly medication price. Its page shows $89/mo membership (medication confirmed after consult) — a fee rather than the cost of treatment, so what you would actually pay is not knowable before you enroll.

We weigh JRNYS the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.

What JRNYS costs, in full

  • Brand-name semaglutide — Membership, base tier: $89/mo
  • Brand-name tirzepatide — Membership, base tier: $89/mo

The medications JRNYS prescribes

JRNYS prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the largest published weight-loss effects, and carrying both on one account matters when insulin resistance, common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better-suited option. Brand pens are available here alongside the compounded versions, and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling — easier to hand to an OB.

Where JRNYS fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

A good fit if…

  • switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide may become necessary as your body and your hormones change.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.

Oversight, safety, and what we could verify

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

JRNYS is a reasonable option — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Mothers who want real 1-on-1 coaching alongside a brand GLP-1 and are comfortable not knowing the medication price until after a consultation.

Alternatives to JRNYS

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    One flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

    Visit Gala Health
  • One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.

    Visit Enhance MD

Keep comparing JRNYS

JRNYS, answered

How much does JRNYS cost?
Membership runs $89 to $169/month depending on your coaching tier, per JRNYS's own FAQ. Medication cost is separate and 'confirmed after your provider consultation' — it isn't disclosed before you sign up.
Who is JRNYS's medical director?
We couldn't independently confirm a named medical director on jrnys.com's live site, despite one name appearing in a third-party directory. We don't repeat an unverified claim here — treat the absence of a published medical director as a real gap to weigh.
Does JRNYS serve my state?
It doesn't publish a state list anywhere we could find — confirm directly before signing up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect JRNYS's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers