Metabolic-Fit / 100
Liv Body review
Compounded semaglutide from $179/mo or tirzepatide from $279/mo on LivBody's per-drug price cards — but its own FAQ separately advertises the whole program at '$249/month,' a real, unresolved inconsistency the site never reconciles, and its Terms of Service collect payment before the consult and call every fee non-refundable 'in whole or in part.' No state list is published; availability is determined during intake.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.
Liv Body at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $279/mo
- Coverage
- Not publicly disclosed; determined during intake
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Liv Body
Every factor comes from Liv Body's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 19/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- go.livbody.com
$179 for semaglutide and $279 for tirzepatide on the price cards, though the FAQ separately quotes a $249 program figure that genuinely disagrees with them. The term that matters more: the Terms of Service call every fee non-refundable in whole or in part, and they are collected before the consult happens.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Liv Body's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1go.livbody.com is a Framer-built, server-rendered landing page (parent brand LivBody, LLC / Paige Hathaway, Henderson, NV)
- 2Per-drug price cards show 'Starting at $179' (semaglutide) and 'Starting at $279' (tirzepatide) for one weekly injection
- 3A separate FAQ answer states the whole program 'starts at just $249/month' including consultation and ongoing support — a different number than either per-drug card
- 4Its Terms of Service state fees are collected before the consult and are 'NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART'
What we noticed
- The funnel's own sections disagree on price: per-drug cards ($179/$279) versus the FAQ's all-in program figure ($249/mo) — a genuine, unresolved inconsistency, not a technicality
- Terms of Service language is unusually blunt and reader-relevant: fees are collected before the consult happens, and are non-refundable 'in whole or in part'
- No state-availability information anywhere on go.livbody.com or livbody.com's FAQ — the site says this is 'determined during intake'
- Nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, postpartum timing, or PCOS specifically
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $179 | Per-drug starting pricePer-drug price card reads 'Compounded Semaglutide — Starting at $179 — One simple injection per week.' Separately, the funnel's own FAQ answers 'How much does the program cost?' with 'The LivBody GLP-1 program starts at just $249/month' (described as including consultation, ongoing provider support, and a customized plan) — a genuinely different figure for what reads like the same program. We headline the more specific per-drug card price and flag the inconsistency in cons; it's not disclosed which number actually applies at checkout. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $279 | Per-drug starting pricePer-drug price card reads 'Compounded Tirzepatide — Starting at $279 — One simple injection per week.' The same $249/mo FAQ figure noted above applies here too, and the same unreconciled inconsistency applies. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Liv Body's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.
What we like
- Backed by a named, recognizable parent brand (LivBody, LLC / Paige Hathaway) rather than an anonymous storefront
- Both molecules offered, with a stated once-weekly injection schedule
- Per-drug pricing (before the FAQ's higher program figure) is competitive against category peers
The caveats
- Its own FAQ ('$249/month' program price) disagrees with its per-drug price cards ($179/$279) for what appears to be the same program, and the site never reconciles which number applies at checkout
- Terms of Service call every fee 'NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART,' collected before the consult even happens
- No state-availability list published anywhere on the site — determined only during intake
- Nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, postpartum timing, or PCOS
Liv Body for mothers: our verdict
Compounded semaglutide from $179/mo or tirzepatide from $279/mo on LivBody's per-drug price cards — but its own FAQ separately advertises the whole program at '$249/month,' a real, unresolved inconsistency the site never reconciles, and its Terms of Service collect payment before the consult and call every fee non-refundable 'in whole or in part.' No state list is published; availability is determined during intake. It runs about $179/month, flat across every dose.
We weigh Liv Body the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.
What Liv Body costs, in full
- Compounded semaglutide — Per-drug starting price: $179/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Per-drug starting price: $279/mo
That lands within a few dollars of the ~$179/month median across the providers we track, so the monthly cost isn't what should decide this one either way. Weigh it instead on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance, and on what the price actually includes — a lower number that leaves out labs, visits or shipping is not the cheaper option.
Liv Body says the price covers the provider visit and the medication. That is the comparison that matters at this price: two providers a few dollars apart can differ by a hundred a month once the extras are counted, so line up what each one bundles before you decide.
The medications Liv Body prescribes
Liv Body prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the largest published weight-loss effects, and carrying both on one account matters when insulin resistance, common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better-suited option. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Liv Body fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
A good fit if…
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide may become necessary as your body and your hormones change.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.
Oversight, safety, and what we could verify
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Liv Body is a reasonable option — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: A mother comfortable confirming the actual checkout price by phone first, given the site advertises two different figures for what reads like the same program.
Alternatives to Liv Body
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx92
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxOur #1 pickOne flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.
- Visit Gala Health84
Metabolic-Fit / 100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
- Visit Enhance MD81
Metabolic-Fit / 100
One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.
Keep comparing Liv Body
Head-to-head & alternatives
Liv Body, answered
- How much does Liv Body cost?
- At last review, Liv Body's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $179 a month — $179/mo for semaglutide, $279/mo for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
- Is Liv Body safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Nothing in this class — compounded or brand — has been established as safe in pregnancy or lactation, and every label advises against use. Liv Body is not an exception to that. Plan a GLP-1 for after weaning and settle the timing with your own clinician.
- Does Liv Body offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Liv Body offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- Where does Liv Body rank for mothers?
- Liv Body scores 19/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score and sits at #319. That score is a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx currently leads it — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Liv Body's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.