Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Ranked #261 for mothers · Grade C

Maves review

LegitScript-certified and licensed in all 50 states, with GLP-1 treatments starting at $89/month (all-inclusive: consult, medication, clinical support, free shipping) — but the homepage hero banner separately advertises '$99 first month' for the same program, an unresolved on-site inconsistency, and tirzepatide is offered in the nav with no price disclosed anywhere. Maves operates under parent brand Homera Health, disclosed via its own footer and login links rather than hidden, and the site charges no separate membership fee on top of the treatment price — but it also publishes no cancellation or refund policy anywhere a reader can check before paying, which is a real gap for a program billed monthly.

$89/mo
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication Shipping Coaching
See plans at Maves
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives for mothers ↓
Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.

Maves at a glance

Semaglutide
$89/mo
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed separately
Coverage
Nationwide — licensed in all 50 states (excludes U.S. territories), per site copy
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Maves

Every factor comes from Maves's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 34/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance10/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit15/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs60/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost55/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support45/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness25/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
maveshealth.com

$89 a month for semaglutide, taken from the dedicated treatment card; a separate $99 first-month figure on the homepage hero is never reconciled with it. Tirzepatide appears in the navigation but carries no price anywhere on the public site. Licensed in all fifty states, territories excluded.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Maves's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Homepage hero banner and the dedicated GLP-1 treatment card show two different starting prices ($99 first month vs. $89/month) for what appears to be the same program
  2. 2Tirzepatide is listed in the site nav alongside semaglutide, but has no separately disclosed price anywhere on the public site
  3. 3Site states pricing is all-inclusive: consult, medication, clinical support, and free shipping, with no separate membership fee
  4. 4LegitScript certification badge found on-site; parent brand Homera Health disclosed via footer/login links

What we noticed

  • "Maves Clinicians are Licensed in all 50 States (Excludes U.S. territories)" is stated verbatim on-site — genuinely nationwide reach, more than most peers checked this round
  • LegitScript certification is a real, verifiable trust signal that most compounded-GLP-1 storefronts in this batch don't carry
  • The site's own two different starting-price claims ($99 vs $89) for the same GLP-1 program is a real, unresolved inconsistency, not a technicality
  • Tirzepatide is offered but never priced separately anywhere on the public site — readers cannot compare it against semaglutide before intake
  • Nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, postpartum timing, or PCOS specifically

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$89GLP-1 treatment cardSite pricing is genuinely inconsistent: the homepage hero banner reads 'GLP-1 treatments starting at $99 first month,' while the dedicated GLP-1 treatment card reads 'Cut Fat — GLP-1 Treatments — Starting at $89/month.' We headline $89/mo as the standing/ongoing rate (the more specific, drug-level card price) and record the $99 hero-banner figure here as a separate, unreconciled marketing number — both are real and disclosed on-site, but the site itself doesn't say which one actually applies at checkout.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Maves's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • LegitScript-certified — a real, checkable trust signal most peers in this batch don't carry
  • Licensed in all 50 states (excludes U.S. territories), stated verbatim on-site — genuinely nationwide
  • All-inclusive pricing structure: consult, medication, clinical support and shipping bundled with no separate membership fee

The caveats

  • The homepage hero banner ($99 first month) and the GLP-1 treatment card ($89/month) advertise two different starting prices for the same program, and the site doesn't say which applies at checkout
  • Tirzepatide is listed in the nav but has no price disclosed anywhere on the public site
  • Nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, postpartum timing, or PCOS
  • No cancellation policy disclosed on the public site

Maves for mothers: our verdict

LegitScript-certified and licensed in all 50 states, with GLP-1 treatments starting at $89/month (all-inclusive: consult, medication, clinical support, free shipping) — but the homepage hero banner separately advertises '$99 first month' for the same program, an unresolved on-site inconsistency, and tirzepatide is offered in the nav with no price disclosed anywhere. Maves operates under parent brand Homera Health, disclosed via its own footer and login links rather than hidden, and the site charges no separate membership fee on top of the treatment price — but it also publishes no cancellation or refund policy anywhere a reader can check before paying, which is a real gap for a program billed monthly. It runs about $89/month, flat across every dose — toward the affordable end of what we track.

We weigh Maves the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.

What Maves costs, in full

  • Compounded semaglutide — GLP-1 treatment card: $89/mo

That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for mothers — a real cost advantage.

Maves says the price covers the provider visit, the medication, shipping and coaching. That is the comparison that matters at this price: two providers a few dollars apart can differ by a hundred a month once the extras are counted, so line up what each one bundles before you decide.

The medications Maves prescribes

Maves prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic). These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where Maves fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

A good fit if…

  • the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
  • uninterrupted nationwide access matters — a move for family shouldn't interrupt care.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you want frictionless cancellation — read the cancellation and refund terms in the caveats above before you pay.
  • you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.

Oversight, safety, and what we could verify

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

Maves is a genuine value play — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: A mother anywhere in the US who wants a LegitScript-certified, all-inclusive flat price and is comfortable calling to confirm which of the site's two advertised starting prices actually applies before paying.

Alternatives to Maves

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    One flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

    Visit Gala Health
  • One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.

    Visit Enhance MD

Keep comparing Maves

Maves, answered

How much does Maves cost?
At last review, Maves's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $89 a month — $89/mo for semaglutide, Not disclosed separately for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
Is Maves safe to use while breastfeeding?
Nothing in this class — compounded or brand — has been established as safe in pregnancy or lactation, and every label advises against use. Maves is not an exception to that. Plan a GLP-1 for after weaning and settle the timing with your own clinician.
Does Maves offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Maves's tirzepatide access isn't consistently disclosed; it's primarily a semaglutide program as last verified. If you specifically want tirzepatide, confirm availability first.
Where does Maves rank for mothers?
Maves scores 34/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score and sits at #261. That score is a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx currently leads it — see how they compare.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Maves's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers