Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Grade C

TeleClinic review

Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.

TeleClinic's whole pitch is a promise called Price-Lock: "The price you start with is the price you keep." Printed directly above that sentence is a table reading "Intro rate (first quarter) $139/mo · Standard rate $199/mo." Both cannot be true. Read the feature list underneath and the lock turns out to be about dose — titrate up without paying more — not about the introductory rate, which does expire. The $79 first month for semaglutide is real, the flat-across-doses pricing is real, and 47 states is a wide footprint. Just do not read "locked from day one" as a promise about $79.

$199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug

Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at TeleClinic
  • Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
  • Public information reviewed
  • Confirm your total cost
Compare alternatives ↓

TeleClinic at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug
Tirzepatide
$199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug
Coverage
47 states — not California, South Carolina or New Jersey
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored TeleClinic

Every factor comes from TeleClinic's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 38/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.

True monthly cost42/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance22/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit28/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Ongoing support50/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Clinical oversight & labs42/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.

Cancellation fairness54/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we checked this review

Compounded semaglutide starts at $79 for the first month, or $179 for the first three; tirzepatide is $149 and $399. The site's homepage shows an intro rate of $139 a month becoming a standard rate of $199 — while the same page, and the treatment pages, promise that "the price you start with is the price you keep". Those claims conflict, and the $199 standard rate is never attributed to a particular drug. Price does not rise with dose, TeleClinic serves 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey), and names Rush Pharmacy as its 503A compounding partner.

Before you sign up

What TeleClinic's public site and signup page show before you hand over any details.

Worth knowing

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$79 → $199Standard rate (not stated per drug)"1st Month Intro $79 — No commitment." The $199 standard rate comes from a homepage table that does not say which drug it applies to. The $199 standard table is not attributed to either drug, and the existing verification notes/cons explicitly say ongoing per-molecule prices are not published. Shared figures should not enter molecule-specific comparison selectors.
Compounded semaglutide$59.67First three months, prepaid"Or $179 total for first 3 months" — $59.67 a month, charged as one payment.
Compounded tirzepatide$149 → $199Standard rate (not stated per drug)"1st Month Intro $149 — No commitment." Same unattributed $199 standard rate. The $199 standard table is not attributed to either drug, and the existing verification notes/cons explicitly say ongoing per-molecule prices are not published. Shared figures should not enter molecule-specific comparison selectors.
Compounded tirzepatide$133First three months, prepaid"Or $399 total for first 3 months" — $133 a month, charged as one payment.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what TeleClinic's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • Price genuinely does not scale with dose — "Same price at every dose" and "Dose increases, price stays the same" — which is the difference that matters most once you titrate up
  • Publishes a full state list: 47 states, with California, South Carolina and New Jersey named as the exclusions rather than left to be discovered at checkout
  • Names its compounding pharmacy, Rush Pharmacy, and describes it as 503A licensed
  • "Not prescribed? You're not charged" — and the refund policy backs it, promising a refund within five business days if a charge was taken first
  • Refund policy is unusually specific about damaged shipments, broken cold chain and pharmacy error

The caveats

  • The site contradicts itself on its central promise: the treatment pages say "Intro pricing — your rate is locked for the life of your membership" while the homepage table shows an intro rate of $139/mo becoming a standard rate of $199/mo
  • "No hidden fees" and "Price includes everything: consultation, medication, shipping" sit alongside a refund policy stating that if your state requires a separate physician consultation fee, it is non-refundable — so a separate consult fee can exist
  • The $199 standard rate is never attributed to a specific drug, so there is no published ongoing price for semaglutide or tirzepatide individually
  • The $79 and $149 figures are first-month intro rates; the three-month options are prepaid totals
  • Weight-loss percentages from the branded drugs' trials — 15% for semaglutide, 20 to 22% for tirzepatide — are presented on pages selling compounded versions that were never in those trials
  • Two different support phone numbers appear on the site

A price-lock promise needs one clear renewal answer

TeleClinic’s homepage describes an introductory $139 per month for the first quarter followed by a $199 standard rate. Elsewhere it says that the price a patient starts with is the price they keep, including language about introductory pricing being locked for the life of membership. Those statements do not establish one unambiguous renewal amount.

The standard-rate table does not identify a molecule. It therefore should not be treated as proof that ongoing semaglutide and tirzepatide each cost $199. Obtain a written quote for the actual drug, formulation, supply and renewal schedule, with an explanation of what the price lock protects. Dose increases and expiration of an introductory offer are different reasons a charge might change.

The drug pages price introductions more specifically

The semaglutide page advertises $79 for the first month or $179 total for the first three months. Tirzepatide advertises $149 for the first month or $399 total for the first three months. The three-month amounts are prepaid totals, not ordinary recurring monthly charges available without the longer purchase.

The seller also states that dose increases do not increase the price. That can be helpful for budgeting once the actual continuing rate is known, but it does not reconcile the conflicting introductory and lifetime-lock descriptions. Ask which current contract applies rather than selecting the most favorable sentence from separate sections of the website.

The inclusive-price claim has a consultation exception

Treatment pages say the price includes consultation, medication, shipping and ongoing support. The refund policy separately discusses a physician consultation fee if the patient’s state requires one, describing that fee as nonrefundable once the physician has reviewed the intake. The conditional charge is not quantified in its published information.

Ask whether that exception applies to the intended state and prescription, and obtain the fee before consenting to review. The exception does not prove that every patient pays an additional consultation charge. It does mean that the general no-hidden-fees wording is insufficient to settle the total for a reader whose state triggers the separate-fee arrangement.

Coverage and pharmacy identity are more concrete

TeleClinic publishes 47 available states and names California, South Carolina and New Jersey as unavailable. It also names Rush Pharmacy and identifies Teleclinic Holdings LLC in its footer. Those details give a prospective patient more concrete information to investigate than a general statement about nationwide care from unnamed partners.

Auto-refill is described as occurring every thirty days. Confirm the relationship between that schedule, the introductory period and the payment date rather than assuming that all references to a month use the same calendar. Establish who approves each refill, how prescription changes reach the pharmacy and how to prevent an order that is no longer wanted.

Read the refund detail and outcome claims separately

The public refund policy discusses nonprescribing decisions, damaged shipments, cold-chain concerns and pharmacy error. Those details are useful, but each has its own conditions. Review the applicable procedure before purchase rather than turning a specific shipment remedy into a general promise that medication can be returned whenever treatment changes.

TeleClinic’s weight-loss pages also cite outcome figures from branded-drug trials while offering compounded products. Those figures do not establish results for the exact formulation dispensed through this service. TeleClinic may interest a reader who values a defined state list and named pharmacy, but the pricing contradictions require resolution first. A clear written ongoing quote is more useful than a lifetime-price-lock slogan whose meaning changes across the site.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone who wants dose-proof pricing and has understood that the intro rate is not the locked one.

Alternatives to TeleClinic

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $239/mo semaglutide, $399/mo tirzepatide with one-click cancellation and a free L-Carnitine add-on at every dose — but it's only licensed in 23 states, and most of the country's biggest population centers aren't on the list.

    Visit MadeMed
  • Compounded semaglutide at $59 per month and tirzepatide at $69, with a separate required $199 annual membership. Twelve medication charges plus membership total $907 or $1,027 in the first year. A 21-day membership trial precedes the annual charge; it does not promise free medication, and paid membership fees are non-refundable. The program lists 44 states, excluding Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi and Washington. Confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the cancellation deadlines before joining.

    Visit Collective

Providers like TeleClinic

Keep comparing TeleClinic

TeleClinic, answered

How much does TeleClinic cost?
TeleClinic does not establish a comparable recurring monthly medication rate. Published pricing: $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug for semaglutide; $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug for tirzepatide. Ask for the complete charge, supply period and renewal terms before committing.
Is TeleClinic safe to use while breastfeeding?
No GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy. If you are nursing, the Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels say there is little or no data on the drug in breast milk, and they leave it to you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against your need for treatment. Compounded versions carry no label of their own, which puts more of that judgment on your prescriber. TeleClinic is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
Does TeleClinic offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — TeleClinic offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
How does TeleClinic score for mothers?
TeleClinic scores 38/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.

Pricing, states and verification reflect TeleClinic's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers