Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Alternatives · ranked for women

Alternatives to Alan Meds

People usually look past Alan Meds because it scores lowest on postpartum & breastfeeding guidance (30/100) in our rubric, and because no content specifically addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, postpartum care, or PCOS.

Where Alan Meds is strongest
Clinical oversight & labs — 55/100
Semaglutide
$315/mo
Tirzepatide
$325/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list

Alan Meds lands at #139 on our ranking with a Metabolic-Fit Score of 46/100. If it isn't the right fit, here are the strongest alternatives for women's GLP-1 care — scored on the same women's-health rubric of PCOS suitability, clinical oversight, price, access, support and fair cancellation.

Our #1 pick for women

Ranked #1 · Grade A−

CoreAge Rx

One flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.

Semaglutide
$99/mo
Tirzepatide
$149/mo
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Compounded only

More alternatives, in ranking order

ShedRx

Ranked #12 · Grade C

The widest menu on our roster — injections, sublingual lozenges, daily drops, four brand-name pens and the approved oral GLP-1 — with three compounding pharmacies named, a flat price at any dose, and cancellation terms among the most restrictive we have read.

  • $116/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • serves all 50 states, where Alan Meds lists Not disclosed — no published state list
  • scores 76/100 against Alan Meds's 46

SynergyRX

Ranked #13 · Grade C

Now confirmed to publish real GLP-1 prices — compounded semaglutide from $199, tirzepatide from $349, plus brand options — right on its products page, no consult required, contrary to what an earlier check found.

  • $116/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • serves all 50 states, where Alan Meds lists Not disclosed — no published state list
  • scores 76/100 against Alan Meds's 46

Breeze Meds

Ranked #10 · Grade C

A clean, all-50-states compounded option with named pharmacies, no membership and the consult included — reasonable and transparent on price, though it's a newer platform with thin public detail beyond the $199 headline.

  • $116/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • serves all 50 states, where Alan Meds lists Not disclosed — no published state list
  • scores 78/100 against Alan Meds's 46

RxSpan MD

Ranked #38 · Grade C

RxSpan MD is a genuinely well-disclosed service wrapped in marketing that undercuts it. The disclosure: four compounding pharmacies named with phone numbers, two lead physicians named with NPI numbers that verify as active MDs, flat pricing posted before any intake, both compounded and real FDA-approved brand GLP-1s on one platform, and oral capsules for anyone who won't inject. Compounded semaglutide is $249 a month and tirzepatide $329, with brand Zepbound at $1,069, Ozempic at $1,299 and Wegovy at $1,349. The marketing is the problem. Its testimonials still name a different company — one patient describes what she 'expected from CareGLP' — and the doctors quoted in them are not the clinicians the same page names as its medical team. The homepage is built around a board-certified plastic surgeon who founded the practice but is licensed in California only and isn't the prescriber. Its compounded prices also sit above the roster median, and the oral capsules cost the same or more than the injections.

  • $66/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • serves all 50 states, where Alan Meds lists Not disclosed — no published state list
  • scores 57/100 against Alan Meds's 46

Omzo

Ranked #92 · Grade C

The homepage advertises semaglutide "starting at $179". The Terms and Conditions publish the actual schedule, and it says the follow-up months cost $299 — and that $179 is the price this program used to charge, superseded by a first month of $199. A rise written in the grammar of a discount. The tirzepatide figure is worse: the $279 on the homepage does not appear in the schedule at all, in any position.

  • $16/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • serves all 50 states, where Alan Meds lists Not disclosed — no published state list
  • scores 50/100 against Alan Meds's 46

Found Health

Ranked #16 · Grade C

The most complete set of routes on this roster — a real branded lane through insurance or LillyDirect, a compounded lane that charges the same for tirzepatide as for semaglutide, and a non-GLP-1 generics lane — undercut by a three-day refund window and a complaint pattern that sits squarely on billing.

  • $16/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • scores 74/100 against Alan Meds's 46

CareBareRX

Ranked #18 · Grade C

Both molecules have confirmed, tiered pricing, which appears only inside the signup flow — the public site carries no price at all — with a real gotcha: the 3-month plan costs more per month than month-to-month.

  • $116/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • serves all 50 states, where Alan Meds lists Not disclosed — no published state list
  • scores 71/100 against Alan Meds's 46

AurenRx

Ranked #27 · Grade C

AurenRx names both the practice that prescribes and the pharmacy that compounds, with addresses — Wasef Health, PC c/o Michael Wasef MD in Pinellas Park, Florida, and VialsRX in Houston, Texas — and the prescriber's details match the federal NPI registry exactly. It charges the same for either molecule, which is genuinely unusual: $259 a month on a recurring plan or $299 with no commitment, for semaglutide or tirzepatide alike, plus a low-and-slow microdose track at $229/$250. Everything is included in that price, the online visit is free, and the LegitScript badge it displays is real. The problem is its own front page. AurenRx advertises its GLP-1 and Microdose programs at 'from $129/mo' on the homepage, while the cheapest thing you can actually buy on the product page is $229 — nothing costs $129. That is not a promotion that expired or a plan you have to hunt for; it is roughly half the real price, sitting on the page most readers see first.

  • $56/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • serves all 50 states, where Alan Meds lists Not disclosed — no published state list
  • scores 61/100 against Alan Meds's 46

Trimi Health

Ranked #9 · Grade B−

The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

  • $140/mo cheaper than Alan Meds
  • serves all 50 states, where Alan Meds lists Not disclosed — no published state list
  • scores 80/100 against Alan Meds's 46

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← All comparisons