Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Alternatives · care and cost compared

Alternatives to Kina

People usually look past Kina because it scores lowest on postpartum & breastfeeding guidance (26/100) in our rubric, and because the $169 semaglutide opening amount is an introductory first-month figure; ongoing injection pricing is $199 monthly..

Where Kina is strongest
PCOS & hormonal fit — 70/100
Semaglutide
$199/mo
Tirzepatide
$249/mo
Coverage
Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state

Compare the Kina review with the options below. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner; commissions do not change a provider's score.

Featured partner

Metabolic-Fit 86/100 · Grade B

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

Semaglutide
$79/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Tirzepatide
$129/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Coverage
US service; state restrictions vary by therapy — confirm during intake
Brand-name
Compounded only

More alternatives for your priorities

Midi Health

Metabolic-Fit 72/100 · Grade C

A menopause-focused program that bills insurance for eligible visits. The visit is covered in network or $250 self-pay, and the medication is billed separately from $164 per four-week supply — both figures published. It's built for perimenopause, not the postpartum year.

  • $21.33 less per month on average than Kina
  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

ShedRx

Metabolic-Fit 76/100 · Grade C

The widest menu on our list — injections, sublingual lozenges, daily drops, four brand-name pens and the approved oral GLP-1 — with three compounding pharmacies named, prices published for every plan length, and cancellation terms among the most restrictive we have read.

  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • scores 76/100 against Kina's 54

Trimi Health

Metabolic-Fit 80/100 · Grade B−

Price-first and nationwide: flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing at $175 and $235 month to month, down to $99 and $125 on a 12-month plan — strong if you read the prepay fine print.

  • $24 less per month on average than Kina
  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • scores 80/100 against Kina's 54

Eden

Metabolic-Fit 47/100 · Grade C

FDA warning letter #728279 (June 2026), which names Eden's website — read that first. Then read the price twice: the advertised $99 is medication alone, with a required $99-a-month membership on top.

  • $1 less per month on average than Kina
  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

Breeze Meds

Metabolic-Fit 78/100 · Grade C

Semaglutide: $199/mo; tirzepatide: Starting at $399/mo. Oral semaglutide starts at $299 and oral tirzepatide at $399; confirm your dose, plan length and cancellation terms.

  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • scores 78/100 against Kina's 54

MEDGm

Metabolic-Fit 42/100 · Grade C

Four named pharmacies, a named prescribing partner and brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic alongside the compounded line — that is a fuller disclosure than most providers we review manage. Compounded GLP-1 injections start at $179 a month and daily dissolvable tablets at $249, and the price attaches to the form rather than the molecule: the product page never says whether you are getting semaglutide or tirzepatide, and the terms confirm both are in scope. Two things deserve a mother's attention before she enrolls. The brand products are priced as a membership plus an undisclosed medication cost, and that membership is quoted at two different figures on one page, $99 beside Zepbound and Wegovy and $171 beside Ozempic. And the terms state that if a provider decides a different molecule suits you better, staying enrolled is itself your consent to the switch and the charges continue. It also discloses, unusually plainly, that people shown in its advertising may be actors or artificial intelligence rather than clinicians.

  • $20 less per month on average than Kina
  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

GOAL.MD

Metabolic-Fit 47/100 · Grade C

Semaglutide: $179/mo monthly; $99/mo with $1,188 annual prepay; tirzepatide: $249/mo monthly; $159/mo with $1,908 annual prepay. Annual prepayment lowers the equivalents to $99 and $159 per month, while month-to-month plans cost $179 and $249.

  • $20 less per month on average than Kina
  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

Bodybuilding Health+

Metabolic-Fit 59/100 · Grade C

Bodybuilding Health+ does the disclosure part better than most of this market and the branding part more loosely. It names four compounding pharmacies outright with phone numbers, and it names two lead physicians with their NPI numbers — both of whom check out as active MDs in the federal registry. Pricing is flat at every dose and public before any intake: $179 a month for compounded semaglutide and $209 for tirzepatide, dropping to about $142 and $175 only if you buy a bundle up front. The looser part is the name. The operator is Dynamo Group LLC of Boca Raton, not Bodybuilding.com, and the 'trusted by millions since 1999' line on the page is the licensor's heritage rather than the clinic's. It's compounded-only, so there's no FDA-approved Wegovy or Zepbound route, the bundle discounts come with no published refund terms, and a prominent '4.8 (200+ reviews)' badge sits above a Trustpilot widget whose rating we could not confirm.

  • $20 less per month on average than Kina
  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • scores 59/100 against Kina's 54

Medsol RX

Metabolic-Fit 54/100 · Grade C

Three pages of this site quote three different prices for the same treatment: the homepage says semaglutide starts at $169 a month, the packages page shows $169 for month one and $199 from month two, and the semaglutide page says the program "typically ranges from $200-$550 per month" — a ceiling nothing on the site comes near. The packages page is the one to trust, and to its credit every plan total on it recomputes to the exact dollar. It also, on the oral semaglutide cards, tells you that what you will receive is tirzepatide.

  • serves all 50 states, where Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← All comparisons