Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Alternatives · care and cost compared

Alternatives to Layla

People usually look past Layla because it scores lowest on postpartum & breastfeeding guidance (20/100) in our rubric, and because a "Cyber Week" banner and a "50% off, ends in" countdown reading 00:00:00 were running in August — manufactured urgency.

Where Layla is strongest
Clinical oversight & labs — 55/100
Semaglutide
$199/mo
Tirzepatide
$299/mo
Coverage
Not stated on the site

Compare the Layla review with the options below. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner; commissions do not change a provider's score.

Featured partner

Metabolic-Fit 86/100 · Grade B

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

Semaglutide
$79/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Tirzepatide
$129/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Coverage
US service; state restrictions vary by therapy — confirm during intake
Brand-name
Compounded only

More alternatives for your priorities

Midi Health

Metabolic-Fit 72/100 · Grade C

A menopause-focused program that bills insurance for eligible visits. The visit is covered in network or $250 self-pay, and the medication is billed separately from $164 per four-week supply — both figures published. It's built for perimenopause, not the postpartum year.

  • $21.33 less per month on average than Layla
  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

ShedRx

Metabolic-Fit 76/100 · Grade C

The widest menu on our list — injections, sublingual lozenges, daily drops, four brand-name pens and the approved oral GLP-1 — with three compounding pharmacies named, prices published for every plan length, and cancellation terms among the most restrictive we have read.

  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Trimi Health

Metabolic-Fit 80/100 · Grade B−

Price-first and nationwide: flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing at $175 and $235 month to month, down to $99 and $125 on a 12-month plan — strong if you read the prepay fine print.

  • $24 less per month on average than Layla
  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • scores 80/100 against Layla's 40

Breeze Meds

Metabolic-Fit 78/100 · Grade C

Semaglutide: $199/mo; tirzepatide: Starting at $399/mo. Oral semaglutide starts at $299 and oral tirzepatide at $399; confirm your dose, plan length and cancellation terms.

  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject
  • scores 78/100 against Layla's 40

MEDGm

Metabolic-Fit 42/100 · Grade C

Four named pharmacies, a named prescribing partner and brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic alongside the compounded line — that is a fuller disclosure than most providers we review manage. Compounded GLP-1 injections start at $179 a month and daily dissolvable tablets at $249, and the price attaches to the form rather than the molecule: the product page never says whether you are getting semaglutide or tirzepatide, and the terms confirm both are in scope. Two things deserve a mother's attention before she enrolls. The brand products are priced as a membership plus an undisclosed medication cost, and that membership is quoted at two different figures on one page, $99 beside Zepbound and Wegovy and $171 beside Ozempic. And the terms state that if a provider decides a different molecule suits you better, staying enrolled is itself your consent to the switch and the charges continue. It also discloses, unusually plainly, that people shown in its advertising may be actors or artificial intelligence rather than clinicians.

  • $20 less per month on average than Layla
  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

Eden

Metabolic-Fit 47/100 · Grade C

FDA warning letter #728279 (June 2026), which names Eden's website — read that first. Then read the price twice: the advertised $99 is medication alone, with a required $99-a-month membership on top.

  • $1 less per month on average than Layla
  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

Medsol RX

Metabolic-Fit 54/100 · Grade C

Three pages of this site quote three different prices for the same treatment: the homepage says semaglutide starts at $169 a month, the packages page shows $169 for month one and $199 from month two, and the semaglutide page says the program "typically ranges from $200-$550 per month" — a ceiling nothing on the site comes near. The packages page is the one to trust, and to its credit every plan total on it recomputes to the exact dollar. It also, on the oral semaglutide cards, tells you that what you will receive is tirzepatide.

  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

GOAL.MD

Metabolic-Fit 47/100 · Grade C

Semaglutide: $179/mo monthly; $99/mo with $1,188 annual prepay; tirzepatide: $249/mo monthly; $159/mo with $1,908 annual prepay. Annual prepayment lowers the equivalents to $99 and $159 per month, while month-to-month plans cost $179 and $249.

  • $20 less per month on average than Layla
  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

PlexusDx

Metabolic-Fit 48/100 · Grade C

Semaglutide: $189/mo monthly ($149/mo on a 6-month plan); tirzepatide: $289/mo monthly ($249/mo on a 6-month plan). The lower $149 and $249 figures require six-month plans; the optional $99 genetic test is additional.

  • $10 less per month on average than Layla
  • serves all 50 states, where Layla lists Not stated on the site
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← All comparisons