Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Head-to-head for women

CoreAge Rx vs Velvet Rx

CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx both offer GLP-1 telehealth to women, but they make different trade-offs on PCOS and hormonal suitability, clinical oversight, price and access. Here they are side-by-side on the Metabolic-Fit Score — our women's-health rubric.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Ranked #1 for women · Grade A−

Best for: Mothers who want a fixed monthly price, a real clinician rather than an intake quiz, and uninterrupted nationwide access to both semaglutide and tirzepatide while they work out the timing around pregnancy or weaning.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Velvet Rx

Ranked #256 for women · Grade C

Best for: Someone comparison-shopping who wants an oral GLP-1 option in the mix, and who will ask what the price becomes at a maintenance dose before paying anything.

Visit Velvet Rx

The verdict for women

Higher Metabolic-Fit Score: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Velvet Rx on the Metabolic-Fit Score, 92 to 34 (A− vs C). Mothers who want a fixed monthly price, a real clinician rather than an intake quiz, and uninterrupted nationwide access to both semaglutide and tirzepatide while they work out the timing around pregnancy or weaning.

Velvet Rx is still a genuine option — velvet Rx publishes three prices and almost nothing else, and the gap between those two facts is the review. The prices are real and stated plainly on its homepage: injectable semaglutide as low as $139 a month, injectable tirzepatide as low as $179, and an oral GLP-1 as low as $189 — which puts it in the cheaper half of this page and makes it one of the few providers here offering an oral formulation alongside the injections. The problem is the phrase 'as low as', which appears on all three and is never resolved. There is no dose ladder, no plan length, no billing cadence, and no pricing page at all: /pricing and /weight-loss both return 404, and the homepage is the only page on the site carrying a number. So $139 is a floor, and nothing published tells you how far above it a maintenance dose sits. The disclosure gaps compound from there. No compounding pharmacy is named, no clinician is named, coverage is not stated, and its own cancellation FAQ asks 'How do cancellations and refunds work?' and answers with 'our care team will guide you with personalized support' — which is not an answer. The operating entity is Rocket Health Inc.; neither the brand nor that entity has an FDA warning letter. Treat the $139 as an opening bid rather than a price. Weigh the six women's-health factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same women's-health rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Velvet Rx
Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance9022
CoreAge
Velvet
PCOS & hormonal fit9130
CoreAge
Velvet
Clinical oversight & labs9234
CoreAge
Velvet
True monthly cost9554
CoreAge
Velvet
Ongoing support9340
CoreAge
Velvet
Cancellation fairness9526
CoreAge
Velvet

Price, access & features

DetailCoreAge RxVelvet Rx
Metabolic-Fit Score92/100 · A−34/100 · C
Overall rank#1#256
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $139/mo (its own 'as low as' floor)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $179/mo (its own 'as low as' floor)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyYes

CoreAge Rx

Ranked #1 · Grade A−

What we like

  • A single flat monthly rate — no teaser first month that jumps at the first refill
  • A prescriber reviews your history and will actually talk through timing if you're postpartum, nursing, or planning another pregnancy
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide on one chart, so switching molecules doesn't mean switching providers

The caveats

  • Not the lowest sticker price — a couple of budget compounders come in under it
  • Compounded only; there's no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound lane here
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated OB or hormone practice

Velvet Rx

Ranked #256 · Grade C

What we like

  • Three prices published plainly on the homepage, before any intake
  • An oral GLP-1 option alongside the injectables, which is uncommon on this page
  • At a $139 floor for injectable semaglutide it sits in the cheaper half of this list

The caveats

  • Every price is an 'as low as' floor and no dose ladder or plan length is published anywhere
  • /pricing and /weight-loss both 404 — the homepage is the only page on the site with a number
  • Its own cancellation and refund FAQ does not answer the question it poses

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx against other providers we review for women.

Or browse the full comparison hub.