Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Grade C

Velvet Rx review

Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.

Velvet Rx advertises semaglutide as low as $99 and tirzepatide as low as $179. The cards do not specify a billing period or full dose ladder, so confirm the supply and renewal terms.

Consult Medication
See plans at Velvet Rx
  • Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
  • Public information reviewed
  • Confirm your total cost
Compare alternatives ↓

Velvet Rx at a glance

Semaglutide
From $99 (billing period not published)
Tirzepatide
From $179 (billing period not published)
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Velvet Rx

Every factor comes from Velvet Rx's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 34/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance22/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit30/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs34/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost54/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support40/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness26/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we checked this review

Velvet Rx advertises semaglutide as low as $99 and tirzepatide as low as $179. The cards do not specify a billing period or full dose ladder, so confirm the supply and renewal terms.

Before you sign up

What Velvet Rx's public site and signup page show before you hand over any details.

Worth knowing

  • No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$99Advertised floor; period not specifiedPublic card says as low as $99 without a billing period or dose ladder.
Compounded tirzepatide$179Advertised floor; period not specifiedPublic card says as low as $179 without a billing period or dose ladder.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Velvet Rx's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • An oral GLP-1 option alongside the injectables, which is uncommon on this page
  • Clean FDA warning-letter screen for both the brand and its operating entity, Rocket Health Inc.

The caveats

  • Its own cancellation and refund FAQ does not answer the question it poses
  • No compounding pharmacy is named
  • No individual clinician or medical director is named
  • State coverage is not disclosed anywhere
  • No FDA-approved brand option
  • Nothing addressing postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS

A visible number without a billing period

Velvet Rx advertises semaglutide as low as $99 and tirzepatide as low as $179. Its current cards do not specify the billing period or provide a complete dose-price ladder. These should not be called confirmed monthly prices, and multiplying either figure by twelve would invent an annual budget. Ask what amount is due, how much medication it buys, when another payment occurs, and whether a longer commitment qualifies the offer before comparing it with a clearly defined subscription.

The site also advertises GLP-1 tablets as low as $149 without a complete form-specific ongoing schedule. That is a separate starting offer, not proof that every oral semaglutide or tirzepatide prescription costs the same. Ask which molecule, formulation, dose, and quantity are being proposed. A needle-free preference can be worth discussing, but an oral compounded preparation should not be assumed equivalent to an injection or to an approved branded tablet because the marketing uses a familiar treatment category.

The cancellation FAQ does not supply an answer

Velvet's FAQ asks how cancellations and refunds work, then responds with a general promise of personalized support based on the patient's profile and plan. That does not establish a deadline, procedure, or refund entitlement. Request the actual policy before paying, especially if the unexplained starting amount belongs to a multi-month purchase. You should know when an order becomes final, how to stop another charge, and what happens if treatment cannot continue.

A support promise can describe an intention without resolving the agreement. Ask who handles cancellation requests, what confirmation is supplied, and whether medication and care charges follow different rules. A personalized clinical approach also does not imply personalized refund rights. Keeping those questions separate helps prevent a reassuring service phrase from doing the work of a written financial policy. The selected order should identify a specific term and payment schedule that the cancellation instructions actually match.

The business identity is more concrete than the care chain

Velvet Rx's privacy policy identifies Rocket Health Inc. and an Oceanside, California address. That helps name the company behind the storefront. It does not identify the clinician responsible for a particular prescription or the pharmacy preparing it. Ask for the medical practice, assigned professional, and dispenser before sharing a detailed health history or authorizing payment. A corporate address is useful accountability information without establishing a clinic visit or professional licensure in every state.

The service does not publish a complete state availability list or clearly name an individual clinician or medical director. Confirm the actual prescription and location before applying. For a compounded product, obtain the ingredients, concentration, quantity, storage, and instructions. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved, and the public offering does not establish a branded alternative. A pharmacy's license or a clinician's involvement cannot transfer an approved brand's regulatory status to a different finished preparation.

Decide on the explanation, not the smallest card

Ask how follow-up occurs, whether a live discussion is available, and how questions reach clinical staff after medication arrives. The public material does not substantially address pregnancy, breastfeeding, postpartum timing, or PCOS. Relevant needs deserve direct discussion and coordination with existing providers rather than an assumption of specialist support. A general personalized-plan statement does not tell you how those circumstances are assessed or whether the program has an appropriate scope for your needs.

Velvet may interest someone comparing injectable and oral compounded choices, provided the service can explain the exact product and full financial arrangement. Its principal limitation is that the headline amounts lack the period needed to turn them into a budget. Obtain a complete quote, clear pharmacy and clinician identities, usable follow-up, and actual exit terms before deciding. Until then, $99, $179, and $149 remain qualified starting figures rather than dependable recurring treatment prices.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone comparison-shopping who wants an oral GLP-1 option in the mix, and who will ask what the price becomes at a maintenance dose before paying anything.

Alternatives to Velvet Rx

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Current public pages do not establish the full semaglutide and tirzepatide plan prices. Earlier recorded prices retain their original verification date; confirm the complete quote and renewal terms before sharing intake details.

    Visit HumeCare+
  • A $99 first month for either injection, with the ongoing price shown only at checkout, and a real non-injection option most providers we review skip: sublingual tablets for both molecules — but the FDA issued its parent entity, Lean Rx, Inc., a warning letter on 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) for mislabeling itself as the compounder on its own product images and for marketing language implying its compounded products share FDA-approved status with Mounjaro and Zepbound, which they don't. Confirmed directly on FDA.gov; SkinnyRx's own site never mentions it.

    Visit SkinnyRx

Providers like Velvet Rx

Keep comparing Velvet Rx

Velvet Rx, answered

How much does Velvet Rx cost?
Velvet Rx does not establish a comparable recurring monthly medication rate. Published pricing: From $99 (billing period not published) for semaglutide; From $179 (billing period not published) for tirzepatide. Ask for the complete charge, supply period and renewal terms before committing.
Is Velvet Rx safe to use while breastfeeding?
No GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy. For breastfeeding, the Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels report little or no data on the drug in breast milk and ask you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against your need for the medicine. Compounded versions carry no label of their own, which puts more of that judgment on your prescriber. Velvet Rx is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
Does Velvet Rx offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Velvet Rx offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
How does Velvet Rx score for mothers?
Velvet Rx scores 34/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Velvet Rx's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers