Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Grade C

VigorMeds review

Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.

The prices are published plainly enough — semaglutide from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233 sublingual, with $100 off your first month. What is missing is the unit. Nowhere does the site say what period those figures buy: "per month" never appears, and the only timing language is that you can cancel before your next shipment, without saying when a shipment comes. So you can see the number and still not know the yearly cost. One oddity worth noticing: sublingual tirzepatide is listed cheaper than sublingual semaglutide, which is the reverse of almost everywhere else.

$299/period
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication
See plans at VigorMeds
  • Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
  • Public information reviewed
  • Confirm your total cost
Compare alternatives ↓

VigorMeds at a glance

Semaglutide
From $299 for the injection, period not stated
Tirzepatide
From $399 for the injection, period not stated
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored VigorMeds

Every factor comes from VigorMeds's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 32/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.

True monthly cost34/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance20/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit24/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Ongoing support46/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Clinical oversight & labs34/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.

Cancellation fairness48/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we checked this review

Semaglutide starts at $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide at $399 or $233 sublingual, with $100 off the first month. The site never states what period those prices cover — "per month" appears nowhere, and the only timing language is that you may cancel before your next shipment — so an annual cost cannot be worked out from it.

Before you sign up

What VigorMeds's public site and signup page show before you hand over any details.

Worth knowing

  • No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$299Injection"Injection from $299" with "First month $100 off"; the billing period is not stated anywhere.
Oral semaglutide$239Sublingual"Sublingual from $239" — no needles.
Compounded tirzepatide$399Injection"Injection from $399", same first-month discount.
Oral tirzepatide$233Sublingual"Sublingual from $233" — priced below the sublingual semaglutide, which is unusual.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what VigorMeds's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • Publishes prices for four distinct products rather than gating them behind an intake
  • Sublingual options for both molecules, at lower prices than the injections
  • "You can cancel before your next shipment", stated plainly
  • Medication cost is included in the price when available

The caveats

  • No billing period is stated anywhere — "per month" never appears, so the annual cost cannot be worked out
  • Every price is prefixed "from", so your dose may move it
  • The $100 off applies to the first month only
  • It does not say which states it serves
  • Provider review happens after checkout rather than before

Four product prices still leave the supply period unknown

Vigormeds advertises semaglutide injections from $299 and sublingual semaglutide from $239. Tirzepatide injections start at $399, while the sublingual form starts at $233. These are different product floors without a clearly attached billing or supply duration. They should not be converted into monthly rates merely because a separate banner mentions a first month. A prospective patient needs the medication quantity, period covered, payment date and next-order charge before comparing any of the four amounts with a defined subscription elsewhere.

The sublingual tirzepatide floor is lower than the injection and slightly lower than the sublingual semaglutide amount. That unusual ordering does not establish clinical equivalence or make the cheapest form the appropriate choice. Ask the prescriber to explain the actual preparation, route and instructions. A compounded sublingual product should not inherit an approved injectable or oral brand's labeling and research because it shares an ingredient name. The financial quote should describe the same formulation the clinician intends to prescribe, rather than leave the selected route implicit.

Review occurs after checkout

The published sequence places provider review after checkout. That makes payment authorization and the result of clinical assessment important questions before buying. Ask when money is collected, what happens if prescribing is declined and how the company handles a recommended treatment that differs from the product initially selected. A store transaction does not establish that a requested prescription will be issued. The patient should understand which part of the payment covers clinical work and which covers medication before agreeing to that sequence.

Vigormeds says medication cost is included when available and describes support and follow-up care. Those are useful statements to define rather than expand into an all-inclusive guarantee. Ask whether supply interruptions, different prescribed quantities, testing or further appointments affect the charge. The separate $100 first-month discount is a promotion, not the underlying price or a recurring reduction. Its eligibility and relationship to the chosen product need confirmation before it becomes part of an opening budget, particularly while the actual supply period remains undefined.

Cancellation before shipment needs a practical deadline

The service says patients can cancel before the next shipment, but does not establish the shipment interval in the quoted offer. A useful agreement should identify the date, notice method and point when pharmacy preparation prevents changes. Stopping a future order is different from a refund for clinical work or medication already prepared. Obtain those conditions before paying, especially if the first review occurs after checkout and the clinical plan may change before the next intended supply.

The consumer entity is Vigormeds LLC, while medical services are described through independent providers and ola Health LLC. Confirm the actual practice, clinician and dispensing pharmacy, since a corporate name alone does not identify the entire care chain. No complete state list or dedicated postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS pathway is established in the available material. Relevant needs require direct discussion. Vigormeds may interest someone comparing oral and injectable compounded choices, but the essential first answer is a product-specific supply and continuing quote. The visible prices cannot establish a dependable monthly budget until that interval and clinical relationship are clear.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone who will ask how often shipments come before paying, and who wants a sublingual option rather than an injection.

Alternatives to VigorMeds

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Current public pages do not establish the full semaglutide and tirzepatide plan prices. Earlier recorded prices retain their original verification date; confirm the complete quote and renewal terms before sharing intake details.

    Visit HumeCare+
  • A $99 first month for either injection, with the ongoing price shown only at checkout, and a real non-injection option most providers we review skip: sublingual tablets for both molecules — but the FDA issued its parent entity, Lean Rx, Inc., a warning letter on 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) for mislabeling itself as the compounder on its own product images and for marketing language implying its compounded products share FDA-approved status with Mounjaro and Zepbound, which they don't. Confirmed directly on FDA.gov; SkinnyRx's own site never mentions it.

    Visit SkinnyRx

Providers like VigorMeds

Keep comparing VigorMeds

VigorMeds, answered

How much does VigorMeds cost?
VigorMeds does not establish a comparable recurring monthly medication rate. Published pricing: From $299 for the injection, period not stated for semaglutide; From $399 for the injection, period not stated for tirzepatide. Ask for the complete charge, supply period and renewal terms before committing.
Is VigorMeds safe to use while breastfeeding?
None of these drugs is established as safe in pregnancy, so stopping before you try to conceive is the usual plan. If you are nursing, the Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels say there is little or no data on the drug in breast milk, and they leave it to you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against your need for treatment. Compounded versions carry no label of their own; ask the prescriber directly how they handle nursing patients. VigorMeds is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
Does VigorMeds offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — VigorMeds offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
How does VigorMeds score for mothers?
VigorMeds scores 32/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.

Pricing, states and verification reflect VigorMeds's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers