Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Head-to-head for women

CoreAge Rx vs VigorMeds

CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds both offer GLP-1 telehealth to women, but they make different trade-offs on PCOS and hormonal suitability, clinical oversight, price and access. Here they are side-by-side on the Metabolic-Fit Score — our women's-health rubric.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Metabolic-Fit 86/100 · Grade B

Best for: Someone considering both compounded injection options who wants an advertised flat price without a required subscription and will confirm the exact prescription, state access and refund terms.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

VigorMeds

Metabolic-Fit 32/100 · Grade C

Best for: Someone who will ask how often shipments come before paying, and who wants a sublingual option rather than an injection.

Visit VigorMeds

The verdict for women

Higher Metabolic-Fit Score: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out VigorMeds on the Metabolic-Fit Score, 86 to 32 (B vs C). Someone considering both compounded injection options who wants an advertised flat price without a required subscription and will confirm the exact prescription, state access and refund terms.

VigorMeds is still a genuine option — the prices are published plainly enough — semaglutide from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233 sublingual, with $100 off your first month. What is missing is the unit. Nowhere does the site say what period those figures buy: "per month" never appears, and the only timing language is that you can cancel before your next shipment, without saying when a shipment comes. So you can see the number and still not know the yearly cost. One oddity worth noticing: sublingual tirzepatide is listed cheaper than sublingual semaglutide, which is the reverse of almost everywhere else. Weigh the six women's-health factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same women's-health rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx VigorMeds
Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance9034
CoreAge
VigorMeds
PCOS & hormonal fit9120
CoreAge
VigorMeds
Clinical oversight & labs9224
CoreAge
VigorMeds
True monthly cost7546
CoreAge
VigorMeds
Ongoing support9334
CoreAge
VigorMeds
Cancellation fairness6048
CoreAge
VigorMeds

Price, access & features

Price highlights compare average monthly budgets, using 52 weeks ÷ 12 months for weekly cycles. Quoted charges retain their billing units; unknown periods and fee-only or prepaid quotes do not compete.

DetailCoreAge RxVigorMeds
Metabolic-Fit Score86/100 · B32/100 · C
Overall rank#1#316
Semaglutide$79/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and totalFrom $299 for the injection, period not stated
Tirzepatide$129/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and totalFrom $399 for the injection, period not stated
CoverageUS service; state restrictions vary by therapy — confirm during intakeNot stated on the site
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyYes

CoreAge Rx

Metabolic-Fit 86/100 · Grade B

What we like

  • Officially linked public offer advertises $79/month semaglutide and $129/month tirzepatide across doses
  • Advertises care and free overnight cold shipping within those prices, with no membership fee
  • Public offer describes one-time purchases, no required subscription and the same refill price

The caveats

  • Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99, conflicting with the $79 officially linked offer
  • A patient-specific prescription quantity and checkout total were not verified; confirm before paying
  • State eligibility depends on therapy; nationwide access should not be assumed

VigorMeds

Metabolic-Fit 32/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Publishes prices for four distinct products rather than gating them behind an intake
  • Sublingual options for both molecules, at lower prices than the injections
  • "You can cancel before your next shipment", stated plainly

The caveats

  • No billing period is stated anywhere — "per month" never appears, so the annual cost cannot be worked out
  • Every price is prefixed "from", so your dose may move it
  • The $100 off applies to the first month only

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Comparisons close to CoreAge Rx vs VigorMeds.

Or browse the full comparison hub.