Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Head-to-head for women

CoreAge Rx vs Whoosh Wellness

CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness both offer GLP-1 telehealth to women, but they make different trade-offs on PCOS and hormonal suitability, clinical oversight, price and access. Here they are side-by-side on the Metabolic-Fit Score — our women's-health rubric.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Ranked #1 for women · Grade A−

Best for: Mothers who want a fixed monthly price, a real clinician rather than an intake quiz, and uninterrupted nationwide access to both semaglutide and tirzepatide while they work out the timing around pregnancy or weaning.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Whoosh Wellness

Ranked #123 for women · Grade C

Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.

Visit Whoosh Wellness

The verdict for women

Higher Metabolic-Fit Score: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Whoosh Wellness on the Metabolic-Fit Score, 92 to 48 (A− vs C). Mothers who want a fixed monthly price, a real clinician rather than an intake quiz, and uninterrupted nationwide access to both semaglutide and tirzepatide while they work out the timing around pregnancy or weaning.

Whoosh Wellness is still a genuine option — compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month. Weigh the six women's-health factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same women's-health rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Whoosh Wellness
Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance9026
CoreAge
Whoosh
PCOS & hormonal fit9144
CoreAge
Whoosh
Clinical oversight & labs9272
CoreAge
Whoosh
True monthly cost9546
CoreAge
Whoosh
Ongoing support9354
CoreAge
Whoosh
Cancellation fairness9548
CoreAge
Whoosh

Price, access & features

DetailCoreAge RxWhoosh Wellness
Metabolic-Fit Score92/100 · A−48/100 · C
Overall rank#1#123
Semaglutide$99/mo$169 per billing period — length not disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/mo$249 per billing period — length not disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesDoes not disclose a service area
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only

CoreAge Rx

Ranked #1 · Grade A−

What we like

  • A single flat monthly rate — no teaser first month that jumps at the first refill
  • A prescriber reviews your history and will actually talk through timing if you're postpartum, nursing, or planning another pregnancy
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide on one chart, so switching molecules doesn't mean switching providers

The caveats

  • Not the lowest sticker price — a couple of budget compounders come in under it
  • Compounded only; there's no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound lane here
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated OB or hormone practice

Whoosh Wellness

Ranked #123 · Grade C

What we like

  • The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
  • Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
  • Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult

The caveats

  • The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
  • Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
  • The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness against other providers we review for women.

Or browse the full comparison hub.