Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Ranked #123 for mothers · Grade C

Whoosh Wellness review

Compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month.

$169/period
Consult Medication
See plans at Whoosh Wellness
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives for mothers ↓
Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.

Whoosh Wellness at a glance

Semaglutide
$169 per billing period — length not disclosed
Tirzepatide
$249 per billing period — length not disclosed
Coverage
Does not disclose a service area
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Whoosh Wellness

Every factor comes from Whoosh Wellness's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 48/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance26/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit44/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs72/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost46/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support54/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness48/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

$169 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide — but Whoosh never says how long a billing period lasts, which makes both figures hard to compare against anything else. Its three- and six-month columns label period totals with a '/mo' suffix, so a number that looks monthly is not. No service area is disclosed.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Whoosh Wellness's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on whooshwellness.com (https://whooshwellness.com/get-started)

What we noticed

  • The intake runs on Webflow rather than on the provider's own software
  • No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$169Injection, per billing periodMonthly column. The length of a billing period is not disclosed.
Compounded semaglutide$149Microdose injection, per billing period
Compounded tirzepatide$249Injection, per billing periodMonthly column. Liposomal tablets are the same price.
Compounded tirzepatide$199Microdose injection, per billing period

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Whoosh Wellness's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
  • Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
  • Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult
  • Medication, physician review, supplies and temperature-controlled shipping are included in the one price
  • You are not charged unless a physician prescribes
  • No TRT or ED lane — the catalog is weight, recovery and skin, which reads as built for a broader audience than most
  • No FDA warning letter against the operator

The caveats

  • The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
  • Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
  • The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days
  • No service area is published; the only state detail is its pharmacy's licensing, which is not the same thing
  • Whoosh states it does not provide medical care itself — prescribing is done by a separate clinical group
  • Compounded only, with no brand-name lane
  • No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS guidance published anywhere

Whoosh Wellness for mothers: our verdict

Compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month. It runs about $169. The seller never states how long a billing cycle is, so that figure cannot be read as a monthly rate.

We weigh Whoosh Wellness the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.

What Whoosh Wellness costs, in full

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection, per billing period: $169/period
  • Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $149/period
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, per billing period: $249/period
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $199/period

That lands within a few dollars of the ~$179/month median across the providers we track, so the monthly cost isn't what should decide this one either way. Weigh it instead on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance, and on what the price actually includes — a lower number that leaves out labs, visits or shipping is not the cheaper option.

Whoosh Wellness says the price covers the provider visit and the medication. That is the comparison that matters at this price: two providers a few dollars apart can differ by a hundred a month once the extras are counted, so line up what each one bundles before you decide.

The medications Whoosh Wellness prescribes

Whoosh Wellness prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the largest published weight-loss effects, and carrying both on one account matters when insulin resistance, common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better-suited option. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where Whoosh Wellness fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

A good fit if…

  • the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
  • switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide may become necessary as your body and your hormones change.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.

Oversight, safety, and what we could verify

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

Whoosh Wellness is a reasonable option — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.

Alternatives to Whoosh Wellness

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    One flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

    Visit Gala Health
  • One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.

    Visit Enhance MD

Keep comparing Whoosh Wellness

Whoosh Wellness, answered

How much does Whoosh Wellness cost?
At last review, Whoosh Wellness's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $169 a month — $169 per billing period — length not disclosed for semaglutide, $249 per billing period — length not disclosed for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
Is Whoosh Wellness safe to use while breastfeeding?
Nothing in this class — compounded or brand — has been established as safe in pregnancy or lactation, and every label advises against use. Whoosh Wellness is not an exception to that. Plan a GLP-1 for after weaning and settle the timing with your own clinician.
Does Whoosh Wellness offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Whoosh Wellness offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
Where does Whoosh Wellness rank for mothers?
Whoosh Wellness scores 48/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score and sits at #123. That score is a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx currently leads it — see how they compare.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Whoosh Wellness's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers