Metabolic-Fit / 100
Balanced Hormone Health review
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.
Nothing here is sold by the month, and that is the thing to understand before comparing it with anything else. Tirzepatide is "$499 for a 12-week supply" and semaglutide "starting at $197 for ~10 weeks" — which work out to roughly $181 and $86 a month, but only if you can pay the whole package up front. Quoted as monthly figures those are among the lower numbers you will find, and quoted as the $499 they actually charge, they are not. It also sells brand-name Zepbound from $139, which most compounded sellers cannot, and it names its compounding pharmacies. What it does not publish is which states it serves or how you cancel.
$86/mo equivalent, sold as a ~10-week package
- Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
- Public information reviewed
- Confirm your total cost
Balanced Hormone Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $86/mo equivalent, sold as a ~10-week package
- Tirzepatide
- $181/mo equivalent, sold as a 12-week package
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored Balanced Hormone Health
Every factor comes from Balanced Hormone Health's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 38/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we checked this review
Nothing is priced by the month: tirzepatide is $499 for a 12-week supply and semaglutide starts at $197 for about 10 weeks, which come to roughly $181 and $86 a month once divided out but are paid as whole packages. Brand-name Zepbound is offered from $139. The site does not say which states it serves or how to cancel.
Before you sign up
What Balanced Hormone Health's public site and signup page show before you hand over any details.
Worth knowing
- The intake runs on IntakeQ rather than on the provider's own software
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
| Medication | Price | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $86 | ~10-week package"Starting at $197 for ~10 weeks" — about $86 a month once divided out, paid as one package. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $181 | 12-week package"$499 for a 12-week supply" — about $181 a month, paid up front. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Balanced Hormone Health's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.
What we like
- Publishes the package total and the period together — "$499 for a 12-week supply" — rather than only a per-month figure
- Offers brand-name Zepbound from $139 alongside compounded options
- Names its compounding pharmacies (Tailormade Compounding in Kentucky, Striker Pharmacy in Texas)
- Interest-free installments offered through AfterPay and Klarna
The caveats
- Nothing is sold month to month — semaglutide is a ~10-week package and tirzepatide a 12-week one, both paid up front
- The two drugs run on different cycle lengths, so their per-month figures are not directly comparable with each other
- It does not say which states it serves
- No cancellation policy is published
- Labs are mentioned only as available through a third party, not as included
These are supply packages, not monthly subscriptions
Balanced Hormone Health’s published offers are semaglutide starting at $197 for approximately ten weeks and tirzepatide at $499 for twelve weeks. The payment decision concerns those package totals. Dividing them into smaller monthly equivalents does not create a monthly purchase option or reduce the amount that must be funded at the start.
The two medicines also use different quoted supply durations. That makes a quick side-by-side monthly figure especially easy to misread. Ask how many doses the actual prescription supplies and whether the stated duration applies to the patient’s intended regimen. A package described as lasting approximately ten weeks should not be treated as a guaranteed maintenance quantity at every dose.
Financing does not change the underlying commitment
The seller offers AfterPay and Klarna installment options. Those may change payment timing for an eligible purchaser, but they do not establish that the clinical program itself is cancellable month to month. Read the financing agreement separately from the treatment terms, including what remains owed if treatment is changed or stopped.
Its public information does not establish a complete cancellation policy. Before buying a supply package, ask what happens before pharmacy preparation, after dispensing and if the clinician recommends a different plan. Do not assume that unused weeks are refundable or that a payment provider will remove an outstanding balance simply because medication is no longer being taken.
Named pharmacies are useful, but assignment matters
Balanced names Tailormade Compounding in Kentucky and Striker Pharmacy in Texas, alongside an additional pharmacy option not identified by name in its published information. The named pharmacies provide concrete places to investigate. They do not establish which pharmacy will fill a particular order or that every formulation has the same terms and supply quantity.
Ask the prescriber to identify the dispensing pharmacy, the ingredients and the amount prescribed before comparing packages. A compounded formulation should also be distinguished from a branded finished product. The service advertises a Zepbound prescription option from $139, but that figure alone does not establish the complete drug-plus-care price or a universal ongoing brand-medication cost.
Labs are available, rather than clearly included
The site references laboratory testing through LabCorp. That describes an available testing route, not proof that the package price includes every test or follow-up draw. Ask which tests the clinician actually requires, who orders and reviews them and whether the laboratory bills separately. The answer can affect both scheduling and the total cost of beginning care.
The operating entity is identified as Balanced Hormone Health and Wellness, LLC, with an Iowa mailing address. That is useful corporate disclosure. Its public information does not state a service-state list, however, so an address or nationwide-looking storefront should not be read as confirmation that the clinical team and pharmacy can serve any location.
Match the program to the reason for seeking care
A hormone-health brand may appeal to someone who wants weight and hormonal concerns discussed together. It does not, by itself, establish a dedicated postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS protocol. Ask which professional will assess the concern that matters most and whether coordination with an existing clinician is available within the proposed service.
Balanced is most relevant to a reader comfortable buying a defined supply package after receiving a prescription-specific explanation. Its strength is that the advertised totals and durations can be examined together. Its main tradeoffs are the upfront commitment, different supply periods, unconfirmed state access and limited public cancellation detail. Those terms matter more than the small monthly equivalent obtained by dividing the package price.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone who can pay a quarter up front and wants the per-month arithmetic done honestly before comparing it with a monthly seller.
Alternatives to Balanced Hormone Health
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx86
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxFeatured partnerCoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.
- Visit Found Health74
Metabolic-Fit / 100
The most complete set of routes on our list — a real branded lane through insurance or LillyDirect, a compounded lane priced the same at every dose, and a non-GLP-1 generics lane — undercut by a three-day refund window and a complaint pattern that sits squarely on billing.
- Visit Eden47
Metabolic-Fit / 100
FDA warning letter #728279 (June 2026), which names Eden's website — read that first. Then read the price twice: the advertised $99 is medication alone, with a required $99-a-month membership on top.
Providers like Balanced Hormone Health
Keep comparing Balanced Hormone Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for women
- Best GLP-1 for PCOS & insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 while breastfeeding (safety-first)
- Cheapest GLP-1 programs
- Compounded tirzepatide providers
- Cheapest tirzepatide online
- Cheapest semaglutide online
- Where to get Zepbound online
- Semaglutide vs tirzepatide: which is right for you
Balanced Hormone Health, answered
- How much does Balanced Hormone Health cost?
- Balanced Hormone Health does not establish a comparable recurring monthly medication rate. Published pricing: $86/mo equivalent, sold as a ~10-week package for semaglutide; $181/mo equivalent, sold as a 12-week package for tirzepatide. Ask for the complete charge, supply period and renewal terms before committing.
- Is Balanced Hormone Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- No GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy. For breastfeeding, the Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels report little or no data on the drug in breast milk and ask you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against your need for the medicine. Compounded versions carry no label of their own, which puts more of that judgment on your prescriber. Balanced Hormone Health is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
- Does Balanced Hormone Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Balanced Hormone Health offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- How does Balanced Hormone Health score for mothers?
- Balanced Hormone Health scores 38/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Balanced Hormone Health's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.