Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Grade C

Heally review

Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.

Its one published GLP-1 price is explicitly badged a new-patient offer, and the renewal rate appears nowhere on the public site — so the standing monthly cost is unknown before you sign up. The tirzepatide card says "From $299/mo" with that badge sitting directly above it, which makes the only visible number the one that expires. No semaglutide price is disclosed at all. What is worth knowing is that Heally is a broader telehealth marketplace rather than a dedicated GLP-1 seller: its catalog also carries DUTCH hormone testing, gut-biome panels and other lab work alongside the weight-loss line, so the medication sits inside a wider storefront. It names its operating entity, Heally, Inc., in its own Terms, and has no FDA warning letter. Its signup path resolved and responded normally when checked. No state list is published anywhere.

$299/mo
See plans at Heally
  • Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
  • Public information reviewed
  • Confirm your total cost
Compare alternatives ↓

Heally at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
$299/mo
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Heally

Every factor comes from Heally's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 34/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance18/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit26/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs42/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost30/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support50/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness45/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we checked this review

The $299 tirzepatide figure is labeled a new-patient offer on the page itself, and the renewal rate is published nowhere — so the only price you can see is the one that expires. No semaglutide price is disclosed at all.

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded tirzepatide$299Injection"From $299/mo" with an explicit new-patient-offer label directly above it. That is an introductory rate — the renewal price is not published anywhere on the public site, so the standing monthly cost is unknown.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Heally's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • The introductory tirzepatide rate is stated on the public page rather than gated behind an intake
  • A wider catalog than most GLP-1 sellers — hormone and gut-biome lab testing sit alongside the weight-loss line
  • Names its operating entity, Heally, Inc., in its own Terms
  • No FDA warning letter on file

The caveats

  • The only published price is badged as a new-patient offer — the renewal rate is not disclosed anywhere
  • No semaglutide price published at all
  • No state list published
  • Nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing

The visible tirzepatide price is an introduction

Heally advertises tirzepatide from $299 a month under a new-patient-offer label. The renewal amount is not published alongside that offer, and no semaglutide price is publicly disclosed. The $299 should therefore not be used to calculate a year of treatment or presented as a confirmed standing charge.

Before paying, obtain the initial and later amounts for the intended medication, dose and supply. Ask whether clinical services, pharmacy charges and shipping are included or billed separately. A “from” figure and an introductory badge leave two different uncertainties: which treatment qualifies for the floor, and what happens after the promotion. Both need to be resolved before a meaningful comparison with another provider’s ordinary monthly rate.

A marketplace has a broader purpose

Heally is a wider telehealth marketplace, with hormone testing, gut-biome panels and other laboratory services alongside its weight-loss line. That breadth may suit someone investigating several health questions, but it does not show that every listed test or service belongs in a GLP-1 plan. A catalog can offer options without demonstrating that all of them are necessary for an individual patient.

Ask which clinical practice provides the actual consultation and which services are included in the proposed program. If additional testing is recommended, request its purpose and cost separately. The presence of a test in the same storefront should not be treated as evidence that it is required, that its price is included in $299 or that it establishes a particular diagnosis or treatment outcome.

The medication and the care relationship need identification

The public offer gives less detail about the continuing treatment bill than a full dose-and-plan table would. A patient should know the exact prescribed formulation, the dispensing pharmacy and who reviews progress before relying on a recurring offer. An available tirzepatide card does not establish that every patient will qualify for that medication or that the same charge applies at every dose.

The terms identify Heally, Inc. as the operating business. That helps distinguish the commercial platform from the clinician who makes prescribing decisions and the pharmacy that dispenses. Request the contact route for each type of question: a treatment concern belongs with the treating professional, while a charge or renewal question may be handled by the platform. An online signup route alone does not explain how those responsibilities work after enrollment.

Geographic availability is not established by the storefront

Heally does not publish a complete state list in its public treatment information. Confirm the intended product and address before assuming that a marketplace accessible nationwide can prescribe and dispense everywhere. Laboratory availability and medication availability may also be separate questions, so a purchasable test should not be taken as proof that the GLP-1 service can treat a patient in the same location.

The public pages also do not set out pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing guidance. A hormone-testing catalog should not be used to infer maternal-care expertise or suitability during a particular reproductive stage. Ask the clinician directly how those circumstances are assessed and whether the proposed program provides the relevant follow-up.

The useful next step is a complete ongoing offer

Heally may be relevant to someone who wants several telehealth and laboratory options in one marketplace and is comfortable requesting a personalized treatment quote. It is harder to evaluate for someone who needs the full maintenance cost visible before beginning intake. The new-patient amount answers only the initial marketing question.

Request the renewal charge, billing interval, pharmacy identity and cancellation conditions together. If the clinician proposes a different medication or a higher dose, have the financial consequences explained before the order is processed. A clear offer should make the transition from the promotion to ordinary care understandable. Until then, the $299 introductory floor is useful context, but it is not the complete price of an established ongoing treatment plan.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone shopping a broader telehealth marketplace who will ask for the post-introductory renewal rate in writing before starting.

Alternatives to Heally

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Unusually open about its clinicians and pharmacies — a named CMO, roughly forty-five named physicians, three named compounding pharmacies — and unusually loose about its advertising, having dropped 'comparable to FDA-approved semaglutide' claims only after the National Advertising Division referred it to the FTC.

    Visit Willow
  • Flat pricing through every dose escalation, named partner pharmacies and a state list it actually publishes — undercut by an open FDA warning letter, an F rating at the BBB, and brand-name pens advertised on its site that you cannot buy.

    Visit Sprout Health

Providers like Heally

Keep comparing Heally

Heally, answered

How much does Heally cost?
At last review, Heally's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $299/mo — Not disclosed for semaglutide, $299/mo for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
Is Heally safe to use while breastfeeding?
No GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy. Nursing is less clear-cut. The Zepbound and Mounjaro labels have little or no breast-milk data and ask you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against how much you need the drug. Compounded versions carry no label of their own, which puts more of that judgment on your prescriber. Heally is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
Does Heally offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Heally offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
How does Heally score for mothers?
Heally scores 34/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Heally's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers