Metabolic-Fit / 100
Regenics review
A mandatory $79/mo membership plus protocol fee brings Regenics to $328/mo all-in for compounded semaglutide or $478/mo for tirzepatide — verified live off the company's own public pricing API — and it also offers a genuine brand-name Wegovy Rx / Zepbound Rx pathway, though that medication's actual cost is billed separately by Lilly Direct Pharmacy and isn't disclosed. No published state list beyond its physical Tarzana, CA clinic, and nothing written for postpartum or PCOS specifically.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.
Regenics at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $328/mo all-in
- Tirzepatide
- $478/mo all-in
- Coverage
- Not publicly disclosed beyond its Tarzana, CA clinic
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored Regenics
Every factor comes from Regenics's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 27/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- regenics.com
$328 for semaglutide and $478 for tirzepatide once the required $79 membership is added to the $249 and $399 protocol fees — the all-in figures rather than the ones on the shelf. Older $139 and $199 prices circulating elsewhere are stale. No state list is published beyond its Tarzana clinic address.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Regenics's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Pricing confirmed by pulling Regenics' own public API endpoint directly (regenics.com/titan/external/v1/products) — a genuinely first-party, unauthenticated JSON price list
- 2A $79/mo membership is required before either GLP-1 protocol can be purchased, and is described as covering required health screenings
- 3Physical address confirmed in the site's footer: 18133 Ventura Blvd Suite C, Tarzana, CA — a hybrid model with in-office visits plus telemedicine
- 4The same price list also carries a brand-name pathway (Wegovy Rx-only, Zepbound Rx-only) at a $99 clinical-management fee ($19 at member pricing) — but the actual medication cost is paid separately to Lilly Direct Pharmacy and is not disclosed by Regenics
What we noticed
- A public, unauthenticated pricing API is unusually verifiable, but the actual all-in cost ($328-478/mo) runs well above many category peers once the mandatory $79/mo membership is added on top of the protocol fee
- Also offers a real brand-name pathway to Wegovy Rx / Zepbound Rx alongside its compounded protocols — but the medication cost itself isn't Regenics' to disclose, since Lilly Direct Pharmacy bills that portion separately
- No state-availability list is published anywhere on the live site; only the Tarzana, CA clinic address is confirmed
- Nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, postpartum timing, or PCOS specifically
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $328 | Membership + protocol, all-inConfirmed live via Regenics' own public, unauthenticated API (GET https://regenics.com/titan/external/v1/products): a $79/mo 'Regenics Monthly Membership' is required to purchase any medication ('required to complete health screenings'), plus a $249/mo 'GLP-1 (Semaglutide) Weight Loss Program with B12' protocol (requiresClearance: true). $79 + $249 = $328/mo all-in. Old cached pricing ($139 first month / $199 recurring) is stale; this is the current live figure. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $478 | Membership + protocol, all-inSame $79/mo membership, plus a $399/mo 'Tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP) Protocol + Vitamin B12.' $79 + $399 = $478/mo all-in. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Regenics's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.
What we like
- Pricing verified directly off the company's own public API — about as first-party as verification gets
- Genuinely offers both a compounded protocol and a brand-name Wegovy Rx / Zepbound Rx pathway on the same price list
- Membership includes required health screenings rather than shipping a prescription with no clinical check
- No insurance required; free shipping
The caveats
- All-in cost is high relative to category peers: $328/mo semaglutide, $478/mo tirzepatide, once the mandatory $79/mo membership is added to the protocol fee
- No published state-availability list — only its physical Tarzana, CA clinic address is confirmed
- The brand-name Rx pathway's actual medication cost is billed separately by Lilly Direct Pharmacy and isn't disclosed by Regenics
- Nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, postpartum timing, or PCOS
Regenics for mothers: our verdict
A mandatory $79/mo membership plus protocol fee brings Regenics to $328/mo all-in for compounded semaglutide or $478/mo for tirzepatide — verified live off the company's own public pricing API — and it also offers a genuine brand-name Wegovy Rx / Zepbound Rx pathway, though that medication's actual cost is billed separately by Lilly Direct Pharmacy and isn't disclosed. No published state list beyond its physical Tarzana, CA clinic, and nothing written for postpartum or PCOS specifically. It runs about $328/month, flat across every dose — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.
We weigh Regenics the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.
What Regenics costs, in full
- Compounded semaglutide — Membership + protocol, all-in: $328/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Membership + protocol, all-in: $478/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so Regenics sits at the premium end.
Regenics says the price covers the medication, shipping and lab work. That is the comparison that matters at this price: two providers a few dollars apart can differ by a hundred a month once the extras are counted, so line up what each one bundles before you decide.
The medications Regenics prescribes
Regenics prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the largest published weight-loss effects, and carrying both on one account matters when insulin resistance, common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better-suited option. Brand pens are available here alongside the compounded versions, and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling — easier to hand to an OB.
Where Regenics fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
A good fit if…
- switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide may become necessary as your body and your hormones change.
Look elsewhere if…
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.
Oversight, safety, and what we could verify
Everything Regenics states publicly checked out at last review: pricing, pharmacies and clinical network were all verifiable. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Regenics is a reasonable option — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: A mother near Tarzana, CA who wants the option of a real brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound pathway alongside a compounded option, and who has confirmed her state is served before paying the membership fee.
Alternatives to Regenics
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx92
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxOur #1 pickOne flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.
- Visit Gala Health84
Metabolic-Fit / 100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
- Visit Enhance MD81
Metabolic-Fit / 100
One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.
Keep comparing Regenics
Head-to-head & alternatives
Regenics, answered
- How much does Regenics cost?
- At last review, Regenics's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $328 a month — $328/mo all-in for semaglutide, $478/mo all-in for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
- Is Regenics safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Nothing in this class — compounded or brand — has been established as safe in pregnancy or lactation, and every label advises against use. Regenics is not an exception to that. Plan a GLP-1 for after weaning and settle the timing with your own clinician.
- Does Regenics offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Regenics offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- Where does Regenics rank for mothers?
- Regenics scores 27/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score and sits at #309. That score is a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx currently leads it — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Regenics's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.