Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Grade C

Tru2u review

Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.

You can put compounded semaglutide in a cart here for $225 and check out, and at no point does the site tell you how much of it you are buying. Not the product page, not the catalog data, not a subscription plan — there is none. The tirzepatide is $345 on the same terms, and there is a third product, "GLP Squared", that puts both molecules in one injection for $275. A price without a supply period is not a monthly cost, and we do not present it as one.

$225 per vial, supply period not stated

Consult Medication
See plans at Tru2u
  • Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
  • Public information reviewed
  • Confirm your total cost
Compare alternatives ↓

Tru2u at a glance

Semaglutide
$225 per vial, supply period not stated
Tirzepatide
$345 per vial, supply period not stated
Coverage
Not published
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Tru2u

Every factor comes from Tru2u's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 31/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.

True monthly cost20/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance26/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit28/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Ongoing support44/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Clinical oversight & labs32/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.

Cancellation fairness40/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we checked this review

Compounded semaglutide and oral semaglutide tablets are $225, compounded tirzepatide and oral tirzepatide tablets $345, and a combination injection called GLP Squared is $275 — a pairing with no FDA-approved equivalent and no trial behind it. The central problem is what is missing: no product, description, tag or data record states how many weeks any of those prices buys. That was checked three ways, including each product's own data, where the subscription plan list is empty, so there is no billing cadence from which to infer one. The prices are therefore recorded as cart figures for an unstated quantity rather than as monthly costs. The GLP-1 items are five of twenty-seven products; the rest is a supplement line, apparel, and hair and sexual-health prescriptions. The site gives its own address in Lake Oswego, Oregon, names no operating entity or compounding pharmacy, and has no FDA warning letter.

Before you sign up

What Tru2u's public site and signup page show before you hand over any details.

Worth knowing

  • No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$225Vial — supply period not stated$225 in the cart. Nothing on the storefront, the product page or the product data says how many weeks that buys, and there is no subscription plan attached to infer one from.
Compounded tirzepatide$345Vial — supply period not stated$345 in the cart, same missing supply period.
Oral semaglutide$225Tablets — supply period not statedOral tablets at the same $225 as the injection.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Tru2u's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • Prices are published openly in the cart rather than held behind an intake
  • Both molecules are offered as injections and as oral tablets, at matching prices
  • Gives its own street address in Lake Oswego, Oregon, in its arbitration clause
  • A combination semaglutide-and-tirzepatide injection is offered at $275, priced below the tirzepatide alone

The caveats

  • No product states a supply period — checked on the storefront, in the catalog data and in each product's own data, with no subscription plan attached to any of them
  • The combination injection has no FDA-approved equivalent and no trial behind the pairing
  • Every product description carries the same generated sentence, with "as part of a" appearing twice in it
  • The GLP-1s are five items in a catalog of twenty-seven that is otherwise vitamins, hoodies, hair and sexual-health products
  • No compounding pharmacy is named beyond "our partner pharmacy"
  • No state list and no operating entity in the legal pages

A cart amount without a supply period cannot be a monthly budget

Tru2u lists compounded semaglutide at $225 and tirzepatide at $345, with oral tablets at the same respective amounts. The public product descriptions do not state how much medication or how many weeks those payments buy. They are cart prices, not established monthly rates. A prospective patient needs the exact quantity, intended duration and charge for the next supply before comparing either amount with a subscription that explicitly defines a month or four-week cycle.

No subscription plan is attached to those catalog products in the available public commerce information. That avoids one possible recurring authorization but does not solve the missing duration. Ask whether a clinician's assessment or follow-up adds another charge, whether each refill requires a new order and how payment relates to approval. A one-time-looking purchase can still be difficult to budget when the customer cannot tell whether the supplied quantity lasts a short starter period or an ordinary continuing prescription. That answer should come from the actual order, rather than an assumed industry convention.

The combination injection deserves a separate clinical explanation

Tru2u also advertises GLP Squared at $275, combining semaglutide and tirzepatide in one injection. That price sits between its single-molecule amounts, but the combination is a distinct preparation rather than a bargain version of ordinary tirzepatide. There is no FDA-approved finished product combining the two. A patient should not interpret a catalog listing or intermediate price as evidence that the pairing is preferable, equivalent to the separate products or appropriate to add to an existing prescription independently.

The clinician should identify the proposed preparation, rationale and supporting evidence, with product-specific instructions from the dispenser. Matching ingredient names do not make a combination interchangeable with a prior single-molecule treatment. The same principle applies to oral tablets: they should be discussed as their actual compounded formulation, without transferring labeling or research from an approved brand. A useful financial quote comes after the product and its intended supply are clear, so the patient can evaluate the treatment being recommended rather than merely compare five similar cards.

The wider storefront does not identify the entire care chain

The catalog also includes vitamins, clothing, hair and sexual-health products whose lower prices have no bearing on GLP-1 treatment. An inexpensive supplement should not become a medication price simply because it appears on the same website. Tru2u provides a Lake Oswego, Oregon address in its arbitration clause, but no full operating-company identity, compounding pharmacy or state list is clearly established. Request the practice, clinician and dispenser names and confirm local eligibility before entering a detailed assessment or making a treatment purchase.

The product descriptions repeat broad, awkward language rather than supplying the missing quantity and duration. That is a reason to ask for an understandable prescription-specific explanation, not a basis to infer intent or clinical outcomes. Women seeking postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS care also need a direct account of the clinician's relevant scope. Obtain cancellation and refund limits before dispensing begins. Tru2u's public cart makes the opening amounts visible, but a dependable decision still requires the actual supply, clinical relationship and continuing cost, especially for its separate combination and oral offerings.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Nobody yet — not until the seller says what $225 buys. The catalog is worth watching for the combination product alone.

Alternatives to Tru2u

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Compounded injections with free coaching and no membership — a fair budget pick if a 12-month plan suits you, since the 'from $119' price needs one and the month-to-month price shows only at checkout.

    Visit Oak
  • A $99 first month for either injection, with the ongoing price shown only at checkout, and a real non-injection option most providers we review skip: sublingual tablets for both molecules — but the FDA issued its parent entity, Lean Rx, Inc., a warning letter on 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) for mislabeling itself as the compounder on its own product images and for marketing language implying its compounded products share FDA-approved status with Mounjaro and Zepbound, which they don't. Confirmed directly on FDA.gov; SkinnyRx's own site never mentions it.

    Visit SkinnyRx

Providers like Tru2u

Keep comparing Tru2u

Tru2u, answered

How much does Tru2u cost?
Tru2u does not establish a comparable recurring monthly medication rate. Published pricing: $225 per vial, supply period not stated for semaglutide; $345 per vial, supply period not stated for tirzepatide. Ask for the complete charge, supply period and renewal terms before committing.
Is Tru2u safe to use while breastfeeding?
No GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy. For breastfeeding, the Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels report little or no data on the drug in breast milk and ask you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against your need for the medicine. Compounded versions carry no label of their own, which puts more of that judgment on your prescriber. Tru2u is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
Does Tru2u offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Tru2u offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
How does Tru2u score for mothers?
Tru2u scores 31/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Tru2u's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers