Metabolic-Fit / 100
VitaStir review
One-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for a single-dose-vial option, or $125-145 for the larger HomeKit — with a full refund if the reviewing physician doesn't approve you, but GLP-1 is just one line in a broad injectables catalog with no state list or pregnancy/breastfeeding guidance.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.
VitaStir at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $99/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored VitaStir
Every factor comes from VitaStir's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 35/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.vitastir.com
$99 a month for either molecule as a 30-day home kit, shipped only after a physician reviews your case. Worth knowing what you are buying into: GLP-1 is one line inside a catalog of more than twenty-five injectable products rather than a dedicated weight-loss program, and no state list is published.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked VitaStir's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Click 'Start Online Visit' and complete a medical-history form
- 2A physician reviews your medical history
- 3If approved, injection kits are delivered to your home
- 4If the physician does not approve, you are fully refunded
What we noticed
- GLP-1 (semaglutide, tirzepatide) is one line inside a broader catalog of 25+ injectable products — not a GLP-1-only funnel
- Pricing is a one-time charge per 30-day kit, shown before intake — there's no recurring monthly subscription structure
- A full refund is stated if the physician does not approve treatment after reviewing your history
- No shipping cost or timeframe disclosed on the public site
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $99 | Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Live-checked August 4, 2026: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $99 | Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Live-checked August 4, 2026: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $125 | Semaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kitListed as 'was $599.00, now $125.00' — this strikethrough framing has been in place across multiple checks over several weeks, so treat it as the current standing price rather than a one-time flash sale. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $145 | Tirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kitListed as 'was $399.00, now $145.00' — same long-running strikethrough pattern as the semaglutide kit. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what VitaStir's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.
What we like
- Genuinely low one-time price — $99 for either molecule's single-dose-vial kit
- No recurring subscription — each kit is a standalone purchase, so there's no surprise auto-renewal
- A full refund is stated if the physician doesn't approve treatment after reviewing your history
- The physician review happens before shipment, not after — you're not paying for medication that then gets held up
The caveats
- GLP-1 is one line inside a broad catalog of 25+ injectable products — not a dedicated weight-loss program
- State availability not disclosed anywhere on the public site
- No shipping cost or delivery timeframe disclosed
- Nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, or postpartum timing
VitaStir for mothers: our verdict
One-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for a single-dose-vial option, or $125-145 for the larger HomeKit — with a full refund if the reviewing physician doesn't approve you, but GLP-1 is just one line in a broad injectables catalog with no state list or pregnancy/breastfeeding guidance. It runs about $99/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh VitaStir the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.
What VitaStir costs, in full
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit): $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit): $99/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kit: $125/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kit: $145/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for mothers — a real cost advantage.
VitaStir says the price covers the provider visit and the medication. That is the comparison that matters at this price: two providers a few dollars apart can differ by a hundred a month once the extras are counted, so line up what each one bundles before you decide.
The medications VitaStir prescribes
VitaStir prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the largest published weight-loss effects, and carrying both on one account matters when insulin resistance, common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better-suited option. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where VitaStir fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
A good fit if…
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide may become necessary as your body and your hormones change.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.
Oversight, safety, and what we could verify
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
VitaStir is a genuine value play — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: A mother who wants a low one-time price with no recurring subscription commitment, and who is comfortable reordering her own kit each month rather than being on an auto-renewing plan.
Alternatives to VitaStir
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx92
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxOur #1 pickOne flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.
- Visit Gala Health84
Metabolic-Fit / 100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
- Visit Enhance MD81
Metabolic-Fit / 100
One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.
Keep comparing VitaStir
Head-to-head & alternatives
VitaStir, answered
- How much do VitaStir's GLP-1 kits cost?
- The single-dose-vial (SDV) kits are $99 for either semaglutide or tirzepatide. The larger 'HomeKit' versions are listed at $125 (semaglutide, marked down from $599) and $145 (tirzepatide, marked down from $399) — that markdown framing has held steady across repeated checks over several weeks, so treat it as the current standing price rather than a limited-time flash sale.
- What happens if I'm not approved?
- VitaStir states that if the reviewing physician does not approve your request for any reason, you are fully refunded. That review happens after you submit a medical-history form and before any kit ships.
- Is this a recurring subscription?
- No — each kit is a one-time purchase for a 30-day supply. There's no visible auto-renewing subscription structure, which means less risk of a surprise recurring charge, but also means you're responsible for reordering each month yourself.
- Does VitaStir address breastfeeding or pregnancy?
- No — nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, or postpartum timing. GLP-1 is one line among 25+ injectable products VitaStir sells, not a dedicated program for mothers.
Pricing, states and verification reflect VitaStir's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.