Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Grade C

RENN Health review

Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.

Semaglutide is advertised as low as $149 a month and tirzepatide at $199, and after previously disagreeing with itself the site now quotes the same figures on the homepage and on each drug page. Read both as floors rather than rates. There is no ceiling published, no dose ladder anywhere on the site, and the three- and six-month bundles are described as carrying stack discounts that are never quantified, so nothing on the public pages lets you work out what treatment costs once your dose settles. The clearest gap is the memberships page, which names tiers and publishes no price for any of them despite the memberships appearing to be how the programs are sold. RENN is a California-based virtual weight-loss and performance clinic that also offers NAD+ therapy, delivering medication directly to patients. The compounding pharmacies are never named, and the only coverage statement is that the website may be accessed from all fifty states, which is a claim about the website rather than about where it is licensed to treat.

$149/mo
See plans at RENN Health
  • Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
  • Public information reviewed
  • Confirm your total cost
Compare alternatives ↓

RENN Health at a glance

Semaglutide
From $149/mo (floor)
Tirzepatide
$199/mo
Coverage
Not published
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored RENN Health

Every factor comes from RENN Health's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 35/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance18/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit26/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs40/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost45/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support50/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness42/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we checked this review

Semaglutide is advertised as low as $149 a month and tirzepatide at $199, and the two figures now agree across the homepage and the drug pages after previously disagreeing. Read both as floors rather than rates: there is no ceiling published, no dose ladder anywhere, and the three- and six-month bundles are described as carrying stack discounts that are never quantified. The memberships page is the clearest gap — it names tiers and publishes no prices for any of them. The pharmacies are not named, and the terms say only that the website may be accessed from all fifty states, which is a statement about the website rather than about where it is licensed to treat.

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$149Monthly plan, lowest advertised ratePublished as "as low as", which is a floor rather than a rate — no ceiling and no dose ladder appear anywhere on the site. The homepage and the semaglutide page now agree on this figure.
Compounded tirzepatide$199Monthly planStated as "$199/MO" on its own page and "As Low As $199/month" on the homepage. Three- and six-month bundles are offered with "stack discounts" that are never quantified.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what RENN Health's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • The homepage and both drug pages now quote the same figures, having previously disagreed
  • Tirzepatide at $199 is at the lower end of what this list charges for the dual agonist
  • Medication delivered directly, with NAD+ therapy available from the same clinic
  • Three- and six-month bundles are offered for anyone who wants to commit

The caveats

  • Both prices are "as low as" floors with no ceiling and no dose ladder published anywhere
  • The memberships page names tiers and publishes no prices for any of them
  • The bundle "stack discounts" are never quantified, so bundles cannot be compared beforehand
  • Compounding pharmacies are never named
  • No state list — the terms say only that the website may be accessed from all fifty states
  • Nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing

The two drug pages agree, but both figures remain floors

RENN Health advertises semaglutide as low as $149 a month and tirzepatide at $199, with the homepage and dedicated medication pages now aligned. An older disagreement between semaglutide pages should not be treated as the current offer. The remaining limitation is different: “as low as” does not disclose a complete maintenance schedule or ceiling. A prospective patient can identify the lower starting option but still needs a quote for the intended dose, formulation and supply period before comparing the actual ongoing bill.

Three- and six-month bundles are offered with stack discounts, yet the public information does not quantify those discounts. The memberships page names tiers without pricing them. These gaps make it impossible to reconstruct a dependable long-term total by assuming the advertised monthly floor simply repeats. Ask whether a membership is required, what each tier adds, how the bundle is paid and whether the lowest price depends on combining purchases. A discount that cannot be expressed as a full charge and defined term is difficult to use in a household budget.

A broad performance menu is not a required treatment package

RENN describes itself as a California-based virtual weight-loss and performance clinic and also offers NAD+ therapy. That catalog can appeal to someone already interested in more than weight management, but separate therapies should retain separate prices and clinical reasons. A bundle should not obscure which prescription the patient is receiving or make an adjunct seem necessary because a discount is available. Ask for a GLP-1-only quote first, then consider any additional treatment on its own terms with the responsible clinician.

Medication is delivered directly, but the compounding pharmacies are not named in the available public information. Delivery convenience does not resolve who prepares the prescription or how its formulation compares with a previous provider's supply. Request the dispensing pharmacy, concentration, complete ingredients and contact route for a concern about the shipment. A familiar molecule name is not enough to assume that instructions carry over unchanged from another compounded preparation. The clinician's plan and the pharmacy label need to describe the same intended treatment.

Website access does not establish treatment coverage

RENN's Terms say the website may be accessed from all fifty states. That is a statement about viewing a website, not a state-by-state prescribing authorization. No complete treatment coverage list is published, so confirm eligibility in the actual consultation location and delivery state before completing intake. This is particularly important for someone whose California connection is temporary or who travels between states. A California-based service can still have state-specific limits that are not resolved by a general website-access sentence.

The company also does not provide a developed public explanation of pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing. Those circumstances and any PCOS care should be discussed directly with the prescriber, together with coordination with existing clinicians. On the financial side, request membership terms, cancellation deadlines and refund limits before accepting a multi-month bundle. RENN may suit someone interested in a virtual performance-oriented service, but the useful decision rests on a real maintenance quote and identifiable care partners. Its consistent starting prices are helpful progress; they do not supply the missing membership, bundle and eligibility details.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone comfortable starting a conversation on a floor price, who will get the maintenance rate and the membership cost in writing before enrolling.

Alternatives to RENN Health

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Physician-founded and genuinely cheap, with both molecules in a lozenge or a shot and a free MD visit — but a February 2026 FDA misbranding letter is a caveat a mother should read before signing up.

    Visit Strut Health
  • Compounded semaglutide at $99 a month and tirzepatide at $149, month to month, one price at every dose that SnagRx says covers the medication, the supplies, the doctor review and shipping, with no membership fee and cancellation by email or phone. The $69 and $119 on its homepage are the 12-month prepay rates, billed once up front with no refund for unused months, and they sit under a live countdown clock with a lock-for-life promise that is marketing rather than a published term. It ships from licensed US pharmacies it never names, and publishes no list of the states it serves.

    Visit SnagRx

Providers like RENN Health

Keep comparing RENN Health

RENN Health, answered

Is $149 what I would actually pay?
It is the lowest RENN advertises, not a rate you can rely on. Both figures are published as "as low as", and no ceiling, dose ladder or maintenance price appears anywhere on the site. That means the number you would pay once your dose climbs is the one piece of information the pages do not give you. Ask for the full ladder before you enroll.
What do the membership tiers cost?
RENN does not say. Its memberships page names tiers — Membership 1, Membership 3 — and publishes no price for any of them. The page is a few hundred words long and contains no dollar figure at all. Since the memberships appear to be how the programs are actually sold, that is a significant blank.
How much do the bundles save?
It is not stated. The homepage offers "3 and 6-month bundles with stack discounts" and never quantifies the discount, so there is no way to compare a bundle against the monthly rate from the public pages. Treat the bundles as something to price during a consultation rather than something you can evaluate beforehand.
Which states does RENN serve?
No list is published. The terms say the website may be accessed from all fifty states, which is a statement about the website rather than about where RENN is licensed to treat patients. Those are different claims, and only the second one determines whether you can be prescribed to.

Pricing, states and verification reflect RENN Health's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers