Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Alternatives · care and cost compared

Alternatives to vyrarx

People usually look past vyrarx because it scores lowest on postpartum & breastfeeding guidance (18/100) in our rubric, and because both prices are prefixed "From" — a floor, not a rate, and no ceiling is published.

Where vyrarx is strongest
Ongoing support — 45/100
Semaglutide
$179/mo
Tirzepatide
$329/mo
Coverage
Not stated on the site

Compare the vyrarx review with the options below. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner; commissions do not change a provider's score.

Featured partner

Metabolic-Fit 86/100 · Grade B

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

Semaglutide
$79/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Tirzepatide
$129/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Coverage
US service; state restrictions vary by therapy — confirm during intake
Brand-name
Compounded only

More alternatives for your priorities

Midi Health

Metabolic-Fit 72/100 · Grade C

A menopause-focused program that bills insurance for eligible visits. The visit is covered in network or $250 self-pay, and the medication is billed separately from $164 per four-week supply — both figures published. It's built for perimenopause, not the postpartum year.

  • $1.33 less per month on average than vyrarx
  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

Trimi Health

Metabolic-Fit 80/100 · Grade B−

Price-first and nationwide: flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing at $175 and $235 month to month, down to $99 and $125 on a 12-month plan — strong if you read the prepay fine print.

  • $4 less per month on average than vyrarx
  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • scores 80/100 against vyrarx's 34

ShedRx

Metabolic-Fit 76/100 · Grade C

The widest menu on our list — injections, sublingual lozenges, daily drops, four brand-name pens and the approved oral GLP-1 — with three compounding pharmacies named, prices published for every plan length, and cancellation terms among the most restrictive we have read.

  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Breeze Meds

Metabolic-Fit 78/100 · Grade C

Semaglutide: $199/mo; tirzepatide: Starting at $399/mo. Oral semaglutide starts at $299 and oral tirzepatide at $399; confirm your dose, plan length and cancellation terms.

  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject
  • scores 78/100 against vyrarx's 34

Idgie Health

Metabolic-Fit 53/100 · Grade C

About as much as anyone in this category tells you: four formats with full plan tables, and both the pharmacy and the prescribing physician named with addresses. Nothing here addresses nursing, postpartum timing or PCOS.

  • $30 less per month on average than vyrarx
  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Ivologist

Metabolic-Fit 46/100 · Grade C

Ivologist advertises compounded semaglutide Starter at $149 monthly or $422 for three months paid in full, about $140.67 per month equivalent. Later-dose pricing needs confirmation; brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound is available on request without a public price.

  • $30 less per month on average than vyrarx
  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded

Trellis Vitality

Metabolic-Fit 61/100 · Grade C

Trellis Vitality is the cheapest genuinely-disclosed option on this page: $150 a month for compounded semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, month to month, with every dosage available at the same price and no membership fee, no consult fee and a $0 assessment. Commit for three or six months and those fall to $140/$133 and $189/$179. It names the pharmacy that compounds the medication — Vials Rx, described as a US state-licensed, cGMP-compliant facility — which is the disclosure most of its cheaper competitors skip, and it covers all 50 states with board-certified clinicians reviewing intake. The caveats are about what it doesn't sell and doesn't say. There is no FDA-approved brand option, no oral formulation, and none of its pricing appears on the homepage at all — you have to reach the GLP-1 product page to find a single number, which makes it look more opaque than it actually is. There is also no postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS content anywhere.

  • $29 less per month on average than vyrarx
  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • scores 61/100 against vyrarx's 34

AurenRx

Metabolic-Fit 61/100 · Grade C

AurenRx lists semaglutide at $149 a month on subscription and tirzepatide at $229. One-off monthly options cost $179 and $259 respectively.

  • $30 less per month on average than vyrarx
  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • scores 61/100 against vyrarx's 34

HealthRX

Metabolic-Fit 57/100 · Grade C

$165/mo semaglutide and $214/mo tirzepatide month to month, dropping to $97 and $177 on a 12-month plan — with a genuinely itemized exclusion list that explicitly screens out pregnancy, planned pregnancy, and breastfeeding rather than staying silent on it.

  • $14 less per month on average than vyrarx
  • serves all 50 states, where vyrarx lists Not stated on the site
  • scores 57/100 against vyrarx's 34

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← All comparisons