Metabolic-Fit / 100
vyrarx review
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.
Publishes a floor and calls it a price: the site says "From $179 /mo" for semaglutide and "From $329 /mo" for tirzepatide, and the word from is doing real work in both. No dose ladder, no maintenance rate and no ceiling appear anywhere on the public site, which means the number you would actually pay once you titrate up is the one piece of information the page does not give you. That matters more here than on a flat-price seller, because a floor tells you only where the billing starts. On the disclosure side it does better than several listings here: it names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms, and it has no FDA warning letter. No state list is published, and nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing.
- Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
- Public information reviewed
- Confirm your total cost
vyrarx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $329/mo
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored vyrarx
Every factor comes from vyrarx's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 34/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we checked this review
"From $179" for semaglutide and "From $329" for tirzepatide — and "from" is doing real work, because no ceiling, dose ladder or maintenance rate is published anywhere. What you pay once the dose climbs is the one number the site does not give you.
Pricing
| Medication | Price | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $179 | InjectionThe site says "From $179 /mo". "From" is a floor, not a rate — no dose ladder or ceiling is published anywhere on the public site, so the number you actually pay at a maintenance dose is not disclosed. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $329 | Injection"From $329 /mo", same "From" framing and the same absent ceiling. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what vyrarx's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.
What we like
- Both starting figures are stated plainly on the homepage rather than hidden behind an intake
- Names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms — more than several sellers on this list
- No FDA warning letter on file
The caveats
- Both prices are prefixed "From" — a floor, not a rate, and no ceiling is published
- No dose ladder or maintenance price anywhere on the public site, so the cost once you titrate is unknown
- No state list published
- Nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing
The advertised amount is a floor
Vyrarx publishes compounded semaglutide from $179 a month and compounded tirzepatide from $329. The important word is “from”: neither figure is accompanied by a public maintenance-price ceiling or a dose-by-dose schedule. A reader can compare the two entry amounts, but cannot use them to establish what treatment will cost after a prescription changes. The question to put to the company is specific: what would the intended formulation and dose cost now, and which later changes would alter that charge?
That gap matters even if the first prescription is affordable. A short introductory supply, a different concentration or a higher prescribed amount could change the comparison with a provider that explicitly charges one rate across doses. None of those possibilities should be assumed to occur at vyrarx; the issue is that its public prices do not settle them. Request a written treatment quote specifying the supply period, refill cadence, consultation charges, shipping and any recurring service fee before deciding that $179 or $329 is the complete bill.
A named company, with the clinical chain still to clarify
The Terms identify vyrarx, Inc. That is useful corporate information: a customer can distinguish the seller from an unnamed platform, a software vendor or a drug manufacturer. It does not, by itself, identify the clinician responsible for a prescription or the pharmacy preparing the medication. Those are separate parties with separate roles. Before starting, obtain the medical practice and dispensing pharmacy names and establish where clinical questions should go after the intake has ended.
There is no published state list in the available company information. This makes eligibility an early decision point, especially for anyone who travels, studies out of state or spends postpartum time with family elsewhere. A website being accessible nationwide does not establish treatment availability nationwide. Ask whether the prescribed product can be supplied to the intended address and whether the consultation can occur from the patient's actual location. A clear answer before sharing a health history can save a lengthy application that cannot lead to care.
Evaluate the support as carefully as the first prescription
The public material does not explain pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing, and it does not establish a women-specific care pathway. For someone whose weight concerns overlap with those circumstances, the missing explanation is a reason to ask about individualized assessment and coordination with existing clinicians. It should not be filled with assumptions about what a general online prescribing service provides. Similarly, a compounded product should be discussed as its own preparation, without borrowing FDA approval or outcome guarantees from an approved brand containing the same active ingredient.
The public signup route has not yielded enough dependable detail to describe an entire consultation or dispensing experience. Nor does a visible starting price establish cancellation or refund rights. Get the recurring authorization, refill cutoff and treatment of already dispensed medication in writing. vyrarx is most straightforward to consider when a patient receives a complete ongoing quote and knows who will manage the prescription. Until then, the named company and readable entry prices are useful starting points, while the maintenance budget, coverage and continuing-care arrangement remain the decisive unanswered questions.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone comfortable starting a conversation without knowing what the maintenance dose will cost, who will get the ceiling in writing before entering a card.
Alternatives to vyrarx
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx86
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxFeatured partnerCoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.
- Visit Bodybuilding Health+59
Metabolic-Fit / 100
Bodybuilding Health+ does the disclosure part better than most of this market and the branding part more loosely. It names four compounding pharmacies outright with phone numbers, and it names two lead physicians with their NPI numbers — both of whom check out as active MDs in the federal registry. Pricing is flat at every dose and public before any intake: $179 a month for compounded semaglutide and $209 for tirzepatide, dropping to about $142 and $175 only if you buy a bundle up front. The looser part is the name. The operator is Dynamo Group LLC of Boca Raton, not Bodybuilding.com, and the 'trusted by millions since 1999' line on the page is the licensor's heritage rather than the clinic's. It's compounded-only, so there's no FDA-approved Wegovy or Zepbound route, the bundle discounts come with no published refund terms, and a prominent '4.8 (200+ reviews)' badge sits above a Trustpilot widget whose rating we could not confirm.
- Visit RNK Health40
Metabolic-Fit / 100
$197/mo semaglutide and $297/mo tirzepatide, everything included — medication, physician consult, supplies and shipping — compounded in the USA with no hidden fees. No state list is published anywhere we could find.
Providers like vyrarx
Keep comparing vyrarx
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for women
- Best GLP-1 for PCOS & insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 while breastfeeding (safety-first)
- Cheapest GLP-1 programs
- Compounded tirzepatide providers
- Cheapest tirzepatide online
- Cheapest semaglutide online
- Where to get Zepbound online
- Semaglutide vs tirzepatide: which is right for you
vyrarx, answered
- How much does vyrarx cost?
- At last review, vyrarx's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $179/mo — $179/mo for semaglutide, $329/mo for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
- Is vyrarx safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy is the clear line: no GLP-1 is established as safe while you are pregnant. If you are nursing, the Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels say there is little or no data on the drug in breast milk, and they leave it to you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against your need for treatment. Compounded versions carry no label of their own, so that conversation matters more, not less. vyrarx is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
- Does vyrarx offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — vyrarx offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- How does vyrarx score for mothers?
- vyrarx scores 34/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.
Pricing, states and verification reflect vyrarx's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.