Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu
Ranked #255 for mothers · Grade C

Actin review

A single semaglutide-plus-B12 product (SKU COMP-GLP1 on Actin's own site) with no tirzepatide option, priced $169/mo month-to-month, about $143/mo on a 3-month plan, and about $116/mo on a 6-month plan depending on which term you pick, inside a broader hormone, sexual-wellness, and hair-health platform where the GLP-1 line is one product among many rather than the company's focus — there's no LegitScript badge, no named compounding pharmacy, no lab work or video visit required to start, and the exact price stays hidden behind a 'GLP-1 Precision Match' intake quiz until after you answer its questions.

$169/mo
See plans at Actin
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives for mothers ↓
Written by Elena Voss, Metabolic Health Editor

Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.

Actin at a glance

Semaglutide
$169/mo
Tirzepatide
Not offered — semaglutide only
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Actin

Every factor comes from Actin's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 34/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Postpartum & breastfeeding guidance15/100 · Weak

No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.

PCOS & hormonal fit22/100 · Weak

Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.

Clinical oversight & labs38/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.

True monthly cost52/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.

Ongoing support42/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Cancellation fairness48/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
actin.com

$169 a month for semaglutide month to month, falling to about $143 on three months and $116 on six — read from the site's own pricing data rather than its marketing. There is no tirzepatide option at all here: Actin sells semaglutide with B12 only, and publishes no state list.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Actin's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Answer a short health questionnaire (the 'GLP-1 Precision Match' quiz)
  2. 2A licensed provider reviews your information and recommends a personalized treatment
  3. 3If prescribed, medication ships from a state-licensed compounding pharmacy
  4. 4Ongoing 24/7 provider messaging for dose adjustments

What we noticed

  • The site is a client-rendered SPA — a plain fetch returns only an empty shell; the pricing lives in an embedded JSON payload we pulled directly and independently confirmed still matches the affiliate directory's own prior JSON pull
  • Only one GLP-1 product exists on the site: 'Compounded GLP-1' (semaglutide + B12) — there is no tirzepatide option at all
  • Fully async — no live video visit and no lab work required to start
  • No LegitScript or PCAB accreditation badge found on the site

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$169Semaglutide + B12, month-to-monthLive JSON-confirmed August 4, 2026: term-1 price $169.
Compounded semaglutide$143Semaglutide + B12, 3-month planLive JSON-confirmed August 4, 2026: $429 total for 3 months (≈$143/mo).
Compounded semaglutide$116Semaglutide + B12, 6-month planLive JSON-confirmed August 4, 2026: $699 total for 6 months (≈$116/mo) — the lowest tier, not a promo.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Actin's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.

What we like

  • Genuine plan-length pricing tiers, independently confirmed against the site's own embedded data — no hidden promo-vs-list-price gap found
  • Semaglutide paired with B12 for mothers who want the added energy-support angle
  • Fully async — no live video visit or lab work required to start
  • Longer commitments meaningfully lower the price, down to about $116/mo on the 6-month plan

The caveats

  • No tirzepatide option at all — semaglutide + B12 only
  • Price isn't shown until after you complete the intake quiz
  • No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation, and no named compounding pharmacy
  • State availability not disclosed, and nothing on the site addresses pregnancy or breastfeeding

Actin for mothers: our verdict

A single semaglutide-plus-B12 product (SKU COMP-GLP1 on Actin's own site) with no tirzepatide option, priced $169/mo month-to-month, about $143/mo on a 3-month plan, and about $116/mo on a 6-month plan depending on which term you pick, inside a broader hormone, sexual-wellness, and hair-health platform where the GLP-1 line is one product among many rather than the company's focus — there's no LegitScript badge, no named compounding pharmacy, no lab work or video visit required to start, and the exact price stays hidden behind a 'GLP-1 Precision Match' intake quiz until after you answer its questions. It runs about $169/month.

We weigh Actin the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.

What Actin costs, in full

  • Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, month-to-month: $169/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, 3-month plan: $143/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, 6-month plan: $116/mo

That lands within a few dollars of the ~$179/month median across the providers we track, so the monthly cost isn't what should decide this one either way. Weigh it instead on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance, and on what the price actually includes — a lower number that leaves out labs, visits or shipping is not the cheaper option.

On that last point Actin is no help: it doesn't break down what the monthly figure covers — whether the provider visit, shipping and any lab work are inside it or billed separately. Ask before you pay, because that answer is what decides whether a mid-range price is actually mid-range.

The medications Actin prescribes

Actin prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic). These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where Actin fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

A good fit if…

  • the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.

Oversight, safety, and what we could verify

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

Actin is a reasonable option — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Mothers who specifically want semaglutide paired with B12 and don't need tirzepatide, and who are comfortable completing an intake quiz before seeing the final price.

Alternatives to Actin

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    One flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

    Visit Gala Health
  • One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.

    Visit Enhance MD

Keep comparing Actin

Actin, answered

Does Actin offer tirzepatide?
No — Actin's only GLP-1 product is compounded semaglutide paired with B12. If you specifically want tirzepatide, or a semaglutide-only formulation without added B12, this isn't the provider for that.
How much does Actin's GLP-1 program cost?
We pulled the live pricing directly from the site's own embedded data: $169/mo month-to-month, dropping to about $143/mo on a 3-month plan and about $116/mo on a 6-month plan. Pricing isn't shown until after you complete Actin's intake quiz.
Is Actin accredited or does it name its pharmacy?
We didn't find a LegitScript or PCAB badge on the site, and no specific compounding pharmacy is named — Actin says only that it uses 'state-licensed compounding pharmacies.' It's also a broad platform spanning hormones, sexual wellness, and hair health, not a GLP-1 specialist.
Does Actin address breastfeeding or pregnancy?
No — nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, or postpartum timing. That's a conversation to have with your own OB regardless.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Actin's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers