Metabolic-Fit / 100
KERNX Health review
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.
Credit where it is due: KERNX prints both numbers side by side, which most sellers do not. The card reads "From $129/mo · $249/mo after founding period" for semaglutide and "From $199/mo · $299/mo" for tirzepatide, so the introductory rate and the one you will actually settle on are visible in the same glance. What that honesty reveals is a steep climb — 93% on semaglutide and 50% on tirzepatide — and there is a second cost that sits outside both figures entirely: "consultation fees range from $25 to $60", charged separately. Budget $249 plus a consult fee, not $129, and the decision looks different.
then $249/mo ongoing
- Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
- Public information reviewed
- Confirm your total cost
KERNX Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $249/mo once the founding period ends
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo once the founding period ends
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored KERNX Health
Every factor comes from KERNX Health's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 35/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we checked this review
It publishes both prices together: semaglutide is $129 a month during a founding period and $249 after it, tirzepatide $199 then $299 — increases of 93% and 50%. Consultation fees of $25 to $60 are charged separately and are not included in either figure, and the length of the founding period is not stated.
Before you sign up
What KERNX Health's public site and signup page show before you hand over any details.
Worth knowing
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
Pricing
| Medication | Price | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $129 → $249 | After founding period"From $129/mo · $249/mo after founding period". A consultation fee of $25 to $60 is charged separately and is not in either figure. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $199 → $299 | After founding period"From $199/mo · $299/mo after founding period", plus the same separate consultation fee. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what KERNX Health's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.
What we like
- Publishes the post-founding price directly beside the founding one — visible in a single glance
- States plainly that consultation fees exist and gives their range rather than hiding them
- Cash-pay platform with no insurance ambiguity
The caveats
- The medication price rises steeply once the founding period ends — $129 to $249 for semaglutide, a 93% increase, and $199 to $299 for tirzepatide
- Consultation fees of $25 to $60 sit on top of those figures and are not included in either
- The founding period is described as limited but its length is never stated
- Prices are "from", so your dose may move them
- It does not say which states it serves
The founding rate is temporary, without a stated duration
KERNX Health advertises semaglutide from $129 a month during a founding period, followed by $249. Tirzepatide starts from $199 and moves to $299 after that period. The company publishes the later amounts beside the opening offer, which is useful, but does not say how long the founding period lasts. A patient cannot build a dependable first-year budget by assuming the lower rate applies for a particular number of months without a written confirmation of that term.
The ongoing medication amount should anchor comparison with another regular program, while the founding saving remains a separate conditional benefit. Ask which patients qualify, whether the period runs from individual enrollment or a company deadline and what notification precedes the increase. Both products also use “from,” leaving the dose-specific ceiling unresolved. The prescriber should identify the intended formulation and dose, and the company should price that exact prescription rather than ask the patient to infer the continuing bill from a general founder promotion.
Consultation fees sit outside the medication amount
KERNX discloses consultation charges ranging from $25 to $60. Those are additional to the listed medication figures, not already absorbed in $249 or $299. Ask which fee applies, when it is collected, what assessment it buys and whether another consultation is required for refills or changes. A published range is more useful than hiding the charge, but it does not establish the total for an individual patient. The first and continuing estimates should include both the drug and the actual clinical service being purchased.
The service describes a cash-pay model rather than an insurance-based program. That can make payment responsibility easier to understand, while it does not imply that every possible cost is included or that outside insurance will reimburse it. A patient should obtain the medication, consultation, shipping, supplies and any expected laboratory work as separately understandable components of one quote. Financing or payment eligibility, if discussed, should be evaluated on its own terms rather than used to make the founding amount appear more complete than it is.
The actual practice and service area remain important
KERNX Health LLC is named as the operating company, but the public information does not enumerate states. Confirm prescribing and dispensing access at the patient's consultation location and delivery address before completing enrollment. A company identity gives a useful billing counterpart without identifying every clinical professional or pharmacy involved. Ask who reviews the application, who manages ongoing questions and which dispenser prepares the actual formulation. Those answers matter particularly if care needs to continue after the temporary promotion ends.
The available material does not establish a dedicated postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS pathway, so relevant history and coordination need direct discussion. Also request the renewal, cancellation and refund agreement, including the effect of a prescription already submitted for dispensing. KERNX may interest someone comfortable with a clearly quoted cash-pay service, but the founding period cannot substitute for a full financial plan. Its central decision is whether the regular dose-specific medication charge plus consultation and confirmed extras fits, with the introductory duration and accessible follow-up understood before the first payment. A short written explanation of the founding deadline is more useful than assuming that every new patient receives the same discounted duration.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone who has done the arithmetic on the post-founding price plus a consultation fee and still finds it works.
Alternatives to KERNX Health
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx86
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxFeatured partnerCoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.
- Visit HealthRX57
Metabolic-Fit / 100
$165/mo semaglutide and $214/mo tirzepatide month to month, dropping to $97 and $177 on a 12-month plan — with a genuinely itemized exclusion list that explicitly screens out pregnancy, planned pregnancy, and breastfeeding rather than staying silent on it.
- Visit RNK Health40
Metabolic-Fit / 100
$197/mo semaglutide and $297/mo tirzepatide, everything included — medication, physician consult, supplies and shipping — compounded in the USA with no hidden fees. No state list is published anywhere we could find.
Providers like KERNX Health
Keep comparing KERNX Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for women
- Best GLP-1 for PCOS & insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 while breastfeeding (safety-first)
- Cheapest GLP-1 programs
- Compounded tirzepatide providers
- Cheapest tirzepatide online
- Cheapest semaglutide online
- Where to get Zepbound online
- Semaglutide vs tirzepatide: which is right for you
KERNX Health, answered
- How much does KERNX Health cost?
- At last review, KERNX Health's lowest ongoing compounded rate was about $249/mo — $249/mo once the founding period ends for semaglutide, $299/mo once the founding period ends for tirzepatide. This market re-prices often, so check the current all-in figure at the source before committing.
- Is KERNX Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- None of these drugs is established as safe in pregnancy, so stopping before you try to conceive is the usual plan. Nursing is less clear-cut. The Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels have little or no breast-milk data and ask you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against how much you need the drug. Compounded versions carry no label of their own; ask the prescriber directly how they handle nursing patients. KERNX Health is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
- Does KERNX Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — KERNX Health offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- How does KERNX Health score for mothers?
- KERNX Health scores 35/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.
Pricing, states and verification reflect KERNX Health's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.