Metabolic-Fit / 100
Heva Health review
A concierge functional-medicine platform that bundles a 91-biomarker lab panel into GLP-1 care — $189/mo semaglutide, $339/mo tirzepatide (both $149 the first month) — with real hormone-optimization options, but nothing built specifically for PCOS or postpartum metabolic changes.
then $189/mo ongoing
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Every clinical figure in this piece is cited inline to its primary source — the trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check us. This is background reading, not medical advice.
Heva Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $189/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $339/mo
- Coverage
- 45 states for tirzepatide (not AK, AR, IN, MN, SC); semaglutide state list not separately disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Heva Health
Every factor comes from Heva Health's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 48/100 Metabolic-Fit Score by the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.hevahealth.com/treatment-category/weight-loss
$189 a month for semaglutide and $339 for tirzepatide. The three-month programs advertise $149 for the first month and then revert to those same standard rates, so the discount lasts a month rather than the term. Tirzepatide reaches forty-five states; the semaglutide list is not separately disclosed.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Heva Health's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Complete a health profile via a quick assessment — no referral required
- 2Order or review labs one-on-one with a dedicated specialist
- 3Receive a personalized treatment plan with ongoing support
What we noticed
- One of the few checked this round bundling a real lab panel — a 91-biomarker comprehensive panel — into the concierge model, rather than selling GLP-1 as a bare subscription
- Also offers hormone optimization (HRT/TRT) alongside GLP-1, positioned as 'Modern Functional Medicine'
- Tirzepatide is explicitly unavailable in 5 states (AK, AR, IN, MN, SC) 'due to state pharmacy regulations' — a clearer state disclosure than most, though it doesn't cover semaglutide separately
- HSA/FSA eligible, no insurance billing, and superbills are offered for out-of-network reimbursement
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $149 → $189 | Month-to-month$149 first month on the 3-Month Program, then $189/mo month-to-month rate thereafter. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $149 → $339 | Month-to-month$149 first month on the 3-Month Program, then $339/mo month-to-month; a 6-Month Program drops it to $299/mo (25% off) billed monthly for 6 payments. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
Many HSA and FSA plans cover GLP-1 telehealth — check yours. These figures are what Heva Health's own site disclosed at last review; this market re-prices often, so confirm the current number at the source.
What we like
- Bundles a 91-biomarker lab panel into the plan, not sold as a bare medication subscription
- Also offers hormone optimization (HRT/TRT) on the same platform
- One of the clearer state disclosures checked this round — tirzepatide named unavailable in exactly 5 states
- HSA/FSA eligible, with superbills offered for out-of-network insurance reimbursement
The caveats
- Nothing addresses PCOS or postpartum metabolic changes specifically, despite the lab-heavy model
- Tirzepatide's $339/mo month-to-month rate is on the higher end of what was checked this round
- Semaglutide-specific state restrictions aren't separately disclosed — only tirzepatide's are
- No legal entity name, address, or named pharmacy partner disclosed
Heva Health for mothers: our verdict
A concierge functional-medicine platform that bundles a 91-biomarker lab panel into GLP-1 care — $189/mo semaglutide, $339/mo tirzepatide (both $149 the first month) — with real hormone-optimization options, but nothing built specifically for PCOS or postpartum metabolic changes. The advertised entry is $149, but the standing rate settles near $189/month — so read the headline as a starting offer, not the monthly cost.
We weigh Heva Health the way mothers actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance — the parts a general weight-loss roundup leaves out.
What Heva Health costs, in full
- Compounded semaglutide — Month-to-month: $149 to start, then $189/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Month-to-month: $149 to start, then $339/mo
That lands within a few dollars of the ~$179/month median across the providers we track, so the monthly cost isn't what should decide this one either way. Weigh it instead on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance, and on what the price actually includes — a lower number that leaves out labs, visits or shipping is not the cheaper option.
Heva Health says the price covers the provider visit, the medication, shipping and lab work. That is the comparison that matters at this price: two providers a few dollars apart can differ by a hundred a month once the extras are counted, so line up what each one bundles before you decide.
The medications Heva Health prescribes
Heva Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the largest published weight-loss effects, and carrying both on one account matters when insulin resistance, common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better-suited option. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Heva Health fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
A good fit if…
- switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide may become necessary as your body and your hormones change.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around postpartum and breastfeeding timing — that is the ground our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built on.
Oversight, safety, and what we could verify
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Heva Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on postpartum and breastfeeding timing and PCOS and insulin resistance against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: A mother who wants real lab work and hormone-optimization options alongside her GLP-1 prescription, even without PCOS-specific programming.
Alternatives to Heva Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Metabolic-Fit Score — highest first. This module leaves out the provider whose page you are reading, so on CoreAge Rx's own review our #1 pick is the one name you will not find here. These are not the whole roster: see the full ranking for every provider we cover, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx92
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxOur #1 pickOne flat price, both molecules on a single chart, and a prescriber who reads your history before writing — the most predictable place for a mother to start and, just as important, to pause.
- Visit Gala Health84
Metabolic-Fit / 100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
- Visit Enhance MD81
Metabolic-Fit / 100
One of the more oversight-forward compounded programs here — lab work and a live provider visit bundled into every plan, with a gentle microdosing tier — the catch is that the low '$212' headline you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the $249 you'd pay month to month.
Keep comparing Heva Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Heva Health, answered
- What does Heva Health actually cost?
- Semaglutide is $189/mo month-to-month, with a $149 first month if you commit to the 3-Month Program. Tirzepatide is $339/mo month-to-month, also $149 for the first month, or as low as $299/mo on the full 6-Month Program.
- Does Heva Health address hormonal health or PCOS?
- It offers hormone optimization (HRT/TRT) as a separate line alongside GLP-1, but nothing is written specifically for PCOS or postpartum metabolic changes — its lab panel is general, not mother-focused.
- Which states does Heva Health serve?
- Tirzepatide is explicitly unavailable in Alaska, Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, and South Carolina. Semaglutide's state coverage isn't separately disclosed, so confirm it covers your state before committing to that medication.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Heva Health's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.