ShedRx
Ranked #13 · Grade C
The widest menu on our roster — injections, sublingual lozenges, daily drops, four brand-name pens and the approved oral GLP-1 — with three compounding pharmacies named, a flat price at any dose, and cancellation terms among the most restrictive we have read.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- publishes a price for both molecules, which 24hrDoc does not
- offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
SynergyRX
Ranked #14 · Grade C
Now confirmed to publish real GLP-1 prices — compounded semaglutide from $199, tirzepatide from $349, plus brand options — right on its products page, no consult required, contrary to what an earlier check found.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- publishes a price for both molecules, which 24hrDoc does not
- offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
Gala Health
Ranked #4 · Grade B
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- publishes a price for both molecules, which 24hrDoc does not
- offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
Sesame
Ranked #8 · Grade B−
A real telehealth marketplace with a video visit and a clinician you pick — now brand-first, so you get on-label Wegovy or Zepbound with the manufacturer's own pregnancy labeling, if you can absorb a membership fee stacked on the drug price.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
- has an oral option if you would rather not inject
AskRx
Ranked #21 · Grade C
AskRx is the most transparent pricing model on this page and it is still not a cheap one, which is worth understanding before you compare it to anything else here. It prescribes FDA-approved drugs only — it says 'No compounded meds' in as many words — so the menu is the Wegovy pen, the Wegovy pill, Zepbound in pen or KwikPen form, and Foundayo, the new oral tirzepatide. What it charges for that is a care fee, itemized in its own footnote rather than buried: $90 a month for the physician visit plus $10 a month fulfilment, $100 in total, with the medication billed separately through AskRx's own pharmacy and, it says, 'at cost — never a markup'. That last claim is the interesting one. Most providers on this page bundle an unknown medication margin into a single number; AskRx unbundles it and shows you both halves at checkout. The catch is the same one that applies to every brand-only route: nobody publishes what a Wegovy pen actually costs you, so $100 is a floor and the real total depends on the drug and on whatever insurance does. For a mother comparing this to a $79 or $115 compounded membership, those are not the same product — one is a manufacturer-made finished drug, the other is compounded — and this is the honest version of the expensive option.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- publishes a price for both molecules, which 24hrDoc does not
- offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
⛔ An FDA warning letter dated September 2025, over the compounded-semaglutide business it has since left behind. One of the few mass-market brands designed around a woman's front door — now selling FDA-approved brand Wegovy and Zepbound instead of the compounded semaglutide it used to, though the posted price is only half the bill once the required $149/mo membership is added.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- publishes a price for both molecules, which 24hrDoc does not
- offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
⛔ FDA warning letter #728279 (June 2026), which names tryeden.com. The most oversight-forward compounded program here — visible clinician involvement and lab framing — at $196/mo semaglutide or $296/mo tirzepatide, flat and nationwide.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- publishes a price for both molecules, which 24hrDoc does not
- scores 89/100 against 24hrDoc's 26
CareBareRX
Ranked #18 · Grade C
Both molecules have confirmed, tiered pricing, which appears only inside the signup flow — the public site carries no price at all — with a real gotcha: the 3-month plan costs more per month than month-to-month.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- publishes a price for both molecules, which 24hrDoc does not
- offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
Hello Alpha
Ranked #32 · Grade C
Hello Alpha is the only provider on this page that was built as a women's health service first and a weight-loss service second, and that shows in what it will and will not do. It prescribes FDA-APPROVED products only — its own words are 'we only prescribe FDA-approved medications' — which means the Zepbound and Mounjaro pens and Rybelsus tablets, and no compounded semaglutide at all. For a mother weighing the compounding question that is the whole argument in one sentence: you are getting a finished drug made by the manufacturer, with the trade-off that you are also getting manufacturer pricing. What Hello Alpha publishes is $79 a month for its Alpha Plus+ membership, which buys appointment-free online visits, unlimited provider messaging and free shipping — the medication is billed on top of it, 'insurance or cash pay', and Hello Alpha says it will work with your plan to bring the cost down. No cash price for any medication appears anywhere on the site, so the honest reading is that $79 is your floor and the drug is the unknown. It is also candid that membership does not guarantee a prescription. If you have coverage, this is one of the few routes here that tries to use it; if you do not, the total is unknowable from the outside, and the compounded providers on this page will almost certainly be cheaper.
- serves all 50 states, where 24hrDoc lists Not stated on the site
- publishes a price for both molecules, which 24hrDoc does not
- offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded