Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Alternatives · care and cost compared

Alternatives to Clyr Health

People usually look past Clyr Health because it scores lowest on postpartum & breastfeeding guidance (20/100) in our rubric, and because it quotes "$199/mo" and "8-week cycles" in the same sentence without reconciling them, so the annual cost cannot be established from the site.

Where Clyr Health is strongest
Cancellation fairness — 60/100
Semaglutide
$199 after the first month, on 8-week cycles
Tirzepatide
$199 after the first month, on 8-week cycles
Coverage
Not stated on the site

Compare the Clyr Health review with the options below. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner; commissions do not change a provider's score.

Featured partner

Metabolic-Fit 86/100 · Grade B

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

Semaglutide
$79/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Tirzepatide
$129/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Coverage
US service; state restrictions vary by therapy — confirm during intake
Brand-name
Compounded only

More alternatives for your priorities

Sesame

Metabolic-Fit 81/100 · Grade B−

A real telehealth marketplace with a video visit and a clinician you pick — now brand-first, so you get on-label Wegovy or Zepbound with the manufacturer's own pregnancy labeling, if you can absorb a membership fee stacked on the drug price.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

ShedRx

Metabolic-Fit 76/100 · Grade C

The widest menu on our list — injections, sublingual lozenges, daily drops, four brand-name pens and the approved oral GLP-1 — with three compounding pharmacies named, prices published for every plan length, and cancellation terms among the most restrictive we have read.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

SynergyRX

Metabolic-Fit 76/100 · Grade C

Injection offers start at $199 for semaglutide or $349 for tirzepatide, with four weekly doses, consultation and shipping shown in the public modals. Maintenance prices and purchase terms need confirmation. Oral and brand supply periods remain unconfirmed.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Gala Health

Metabolic-Fit 84/100 · Grade B

Semaglutide from $129 and tirzepatide from $179 a month, all doses included — a reasonable option if you can live with a yearly plan, a month-to-month price you only see at checkout, and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • scores 84/100 against Clyr Health's 34

PlushCare

Metabolic-Fit 71/100 · Grade C

An online primary-care practice rather than a weight-loss storefront: a board-certified doctor orders labs, prescribes brand-name GLP-1s such as Wegovy or Zepbound if you qualify, and handles the insurance prior authorization. A $19.99 monthly membership covers up to five family members, and visits are your copay or $129 without insurance. The medication's price is set by your pharmacy and plan, and PlushCare won't prescribe within six months of giving birth or while nursing.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Calibrate

Metabolic-Fit 69/100 · Grade C

Calibrate is an insurance-first program, not a cash pharmacy. You pay $199 a month for coaching, a video visit with a clinician, lab review and an app, with a three-month minimum ($597) before you can cancel. The medication is a separate bill. Its clinicians prescribe only brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, the Foundayo pill) through your insurance, and Calibrate says most commercially insured members pay $25 a month or less once the deductible is met. Without coverage or with a high deductible, that number climbs fast. It serves all 50 states and DC, lists PCOS as a qualifying condition, and will not enroll anyone pregnant, breastfeeding or planning a pregnancy within the year.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

LifeMD

Metabolic-Fit 66/100 · Grade C

A large, publicly traded telehealth company running a brand-name GLP-1 program: a $149 monthly program fee ($39 the first month) covers clinicians, coaching and labs, and the medication is billed on top, from $149 for the Wegovy pill to $299 for a Zepbound vial. Without insurance a standing month runs about $298 to $448; with coverage the drug can drop to a small copay. Medicare and Medicaid members are not eligible.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

AskRx

Metabolic-Fit 65/100 · Grade C

AskRx itemizes a $100 monthly care fee: $90 for the physician visit plus $10 fulfillment, with medication billed separately. It lists FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo (orforglipron), without compounded options. The pharmacy says medication is billed at cost, but no medication amount is published, so obtain the complete quote before choosing a plan.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • offers FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Breeze Meds

Metabolic-Fit 78/100 · Grade C

Semaglutide: $199/mo; tirzepatide: Starting at $399/mo. Oral semaglutide starts at $299 and oral tirzepatide at $399; confirm your dose, plan length and cancellation terms.

  • serves all 50 states, where Clyr Health lists Not stated on the site
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject
  • scores 78/100 against Clyr Health's 34

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← All comparisons