Metabolic-Fit / 100
Genesis Health review
Elena Voss is a mother writing for mothers, not a treating clinician, and holds no medical license. Prices and terms come from the company's own published pages. This is background reading, not medical advice.
Two things to know before the medicine, and the first is regulatory. In February 2026 the FDA wrote to Genesis Health International over false or misleading claims about the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered on Genesis Health's website, having reviewed the site the previous December. The second is that you cannot find out what anything costs without handing over your health information first: the site names compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy, and publishes a price for none of them. The only figures on the page belong to sermorelin and NAD+, which are different products entirely.
- Confirm HSA / FSA coverage
- Public information reviewed
- Confirm your total cost
Genesis Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- No price published — quoted only after an online assessment
- Tirzepatide
- No price published — quoted only after an online assessment
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored Genesis Health
Every factor comes from Genesis Health's own published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 24/100 Metabolic-Fit Score on our weighted six-factor framework. Commissions don't change a provider's score.
Cost is unpredictable or sits at the premium end.
No postpartum or breastfeeding framing — a generic weight program.
Thin on the hormonal picture that drives many mothers' weight.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best on our list — the review below says exactly where.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How we checked this review
The FDA wrote to its operator in February 2026 about false or misleading claims for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered on this website. The site lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy but publishes no price for any of them — the only figures shown belong to sermorelin and NAD+, which are different medications.
Before you sign up
What Genesis Health's public site and signup page show before you hand over any details.
Worth knowing
- The intake runs on Bask Health rather than on the provider's own software
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
What we like
- Carries brand-name Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy as well as compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
- The intake is a short online assessment rather than a scheduled video visit
The caveats
- It carries an FDA warning letter from February 2026 over false or misleading claims about the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered on its own website
- No GLP-1 price is published anywhere — you complete an assessment before learning what anything costs
- The only prices on the site are for sermorelin and NAD+, which are not GLP-1 medications and should not be read as one
- It does not say which states it serves
- No cancellation policy is published
The FDA letter belongs in the first decision
FDA issued warning letter 721451 to Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis. It concerns false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered on Genesis Health's website. The domain, Boynton Beach address and contact information connect the letter to this service, rather than to another business that happens to use the name Genesis.
A prospective patient should distinguish that action from a medicine recall or a conclusion about every possible patient outcome. The letter identifies problems with this seller’s claims and labeling. A broad treatment menu or an attractive website does not answer those concerns; the actual product, prescriber, pharmacy and current disclosures still need to be understood before enrollment.
The visible prices belong to other products
Genesis does not publish a GLP-1 treatment price in its public menu. Figures such as $175 for a first month of sermorelin and $165 for NAD+ refer to different products. Neither establishes a semaglutide or tirzepatide price, and neither should be used to estimate the cost of a GLP-1 program simply because it appears near the weight-loss material.
This leaves the important affordability questions unanswered before assessment. Ask for a full quote for the intended medication and dose, including clinical service, any required membership, the pharmacy charge, supplies and shipping. Also ask how much of the payment is introductory and what renews. Until the seller provides those details, there is no reliable monthly treatment amount to compare with an openly priced competitor.
Branded and compounded routes need separate quotes
The product menu names compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy. That provides several routes to discuss with a clinician, but it does not establish that every route is available to a particular patient or has the same financial structure. A branded product and a compounded preparation should remain separate choices in the treatment and cost conversation.
If the clinician recommends a brand, obtain the exact product, dose, supply and medication price. If a compounded preparation is proposed, ask which pharmacy will dispense it and how the formulation is identified. The presence of a recognizable brand name elsewhere in the catalog should not be used as evidence that an unnamed compounded offer carries the same approval status or supporting evidence.
The assessment is an entry point, not the full service description
Genesis describes a short online health assessment. That may make beginning the process convenient, but a short questionnaire does not tell a reader how clinical follow-up is arranged, how much contact is included or how a medication change is handled. Ask who reviews the submission and how the clinician will communicate a recommendation before assuming that a prescription or delivery will follow.
The public information does not state a complete service area or publish cancellation terms. Those gaps matter when a treatment price is also unavailable. Confirm state eligibility before making plans around the program, and ask when payment becomes non-refundable or an order becomes committed. Silence on cancellation should not be interpreted as either a flexible policy or a prohibition on stopping; it means the condition needs a specific answer.
A clearer offer is necessary before a financial comparison
Genesis may be relevant to someone who wants to discuss both brand and compounded options through one service. Its present public disclosures make it harder to judge for someone who needs a predictable budget and clear exit terms before sharing clinical details. A listed medication is evidence of the menu, not a complete order or a promise of access.
The next useful step is a written offer that identifies the prescribed product, treating practice, dispensing pharmacy, charge interval and cancellation conditions. Read that offer alongside the FDA letter concerning this company’s own website. The unrelated sermorelin and NAD+ prices do not fill the GLP-1 pricing gap, and a short assessment should not be allowed to do the work of the missing financial explanation.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone who wants brand and compounded under one roof, has read the FDA letter, and accepts completing an assessment before seeing any price.
Alternatives to Genesis Health
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge Rx86
Metabolic-Fit / 100
CoreAge RxFeatured partnerCoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.
- Visit Gala Health84
Metabolic-Fit / 100
Semaglutide from $129 and tirzepatide from $179 a month, all doses included — a reasonable option if you can live with a yearly plan, a month-to-month price you only see at checkout, and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
- Visit Wellmedr46
Metabolic-Fit / 100
One of very few programs that prices the brand-name medications — Ozempic at $1,399, Zepbound at $1,599 — wrapped around a compounded offer that's much harder to pin down.
Providers like Genesis Health
Keep comparing Genesis Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for women
- Best GLP-1 for PCOS & insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 while breastfeeding (safety-first)
- Cheapest GLP-1 programs
- Compounded tirzepatide providers
- Cheapest tirzepatide online
- Cheapest semaglutide online
- Where to get Zepbound online
- Semaglutide vs tirzepatide: which is right for you
Genesis Health, answered
- How much does Genesis Health cost?
- Genesis Health does not establish a comparable recurring monthly medication rate. Published pricing: No price published — quoted only after an online assessment for semaglutide; No price published — quoted only after an online assessment for tirzepatide. Ask for the complete charge, supply period and renewal terms before committing.
- Is Genesis Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- No GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy. If you are nursing, the Wegovy injection, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro labels say there is little or no data on the drug in breast milk, and they leave it to you and your clinician to weigh the benefits of breastfeeding against your need for treatment. Genesis Health is not an exception to any of that — settle the timing with your own clinician.
- Does Genesis Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Genesis Health's tirzepatide access isn't consistently disclosed; it's primarily a semaglutide program as last verified. If you specifically want tirzepatide, confirm availability first.
- How does Genesis Health score for mothers?
- Genesis Health scores 24/100 on our Metabolic-Fit Score, a weighted read of six things mothers actually have to care about. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Genesis Health's public disclosures at last review; the Metabolic-Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.