Skip to content
MomMetabolicEVIDENCE-FIRST METABOLIC HEALTH
Menu

Alternatives · care and cost compared

Alternatives to Genesis Health

People usually look past Genesis Health because it scores lowest on true monthly cost (14/100) in our rubric, and because it carries an FDA warning letter from February 2026 over false or misleading claims about the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered on its own website.

Where Genesis Health is strongest
Ongoing support — 38/100
Semaglutide
No price published — quoted only after an online assessment
Tirzepatide
No price published — quoted only after an online assessment
Coverage
Not stated on the site

Compare the Genesis Health review with the options below. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner; commissions do not change a provider's score.

Featured partner

Metabolic-Fit 86/100 · Grade B

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge's officially linked public offer advertises compounded semaglutide at $79/month and tirzepatide at $129/month across doses, with care and overnight shipping included. It describes one-time purchases without a required subscription. Main navigation still shows semaglutide from $99; confirm your prescription quantity and total, and read the refund limits before paying.

Semaglutide
$79/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Tirzepatide
$129/mo advertised flat price; confirm prescription quantity and total
Coverage
US service; state restrictions vary by therapy — confirm during intake
Brand-name
Compounded only

More alternatives for your priorities

Sesame

Metabolic-Fit 81/100 · Grade B−

A real telehealth marketplace with a video visit and a clinician you pick — now brand-first, so you get on-label Wegovy or Zepbound with the manufacturer's own pregnancy labeling, if you can absorb a membership fee stacked on the drug price.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

ShedRx

Metabolic-Fit 76/100 · Grade C

The widest menu on our list — injections, sublingual lozenges, daily drops, four brand-name pens and the approved oral GLP-1 — with three compounding pharmacies named, prices published for every plan length, and cancellation terms among the most restrictive we have read.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

SynergyRX

Metabolic-Fit 76/100 · Grade C

Injection offers start at $199 for semaglutide or $349 for tirzepatide, with four weekly doses, consultation and shipping shown in the public modals. Maintenance prices and purchase terms need confirmation. Oral and brand supply periods remain unconfirmed.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Gala Health

Metabolic-Fit 84/100 · Grade B

Semaglutide from $129 and tirzepatide from $179 a month, all doses included — a reasonable option if you can live with a yearly plan, a month-to-month price you only see at checkout, and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • scores 84/100 against Genesis Health's 24

Breeze Meds

Metabolic-Fit 78/100 · Grade C

Semaglutide: $199/mo; tirzepatide: Starting at $399/mo. Oral semaglutide starts at $299 and oral tirzepatide at $399; confirm your dose, plan length and cancellation terms.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Calibrate

Metabolic-Fit 69/100 · Grade C

Calibrate is an insurance-first program, not a cash pharmacy. You pay $199 a month for coaching, a video visit with a clinician, lab review and an app, with a three-month minimum ($597) before you can cancel. The medication is a separate bill. Its clinicians prescribe only brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, the Foundayo pill) through your insurance, and Calibrate says most commercially insured members pay $25 a month or less once the deductible is met. Without coverage or with a high deductible, that number climbs fast. It serves all 50 states and DC, lists PCOS as a qualifying condition, and will not enroll anyone pregnant, breastfeeding or planning a pregnancy within the year.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

LifeMD

Metabolic-Fit 66/100 · Grade C

A large, publicly traded telehealth company running a brand-name GLP-1 program: a $149 monthly program fee ($39 the first month) covers clinicians, coaching and labs, and the medication is billed on top, from $149 for the Wegovy pill to $299 for a Zepbound vial. Without insurance a standing month runs about $298 to $448; with coverage the drug can drop to a small copay. Medicare and Medicaid members are not eligible.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

AskRx

Metabolic-Fit 65/100 · Grade C

AskRx itemizes a $100 monthly care fee: $90 for the physician visit plus $10 fulfillment, with medication billed separately. It lists FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo (orforglipron), without compounded options. The pharmacy says medication is billed at cost, but no medication amount is published, so obtain the complete quote before choosing a plan.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • has an oral option if you would rather not inject

Trimi Health

Metabolic-Fit 80/100 · Grade B−

Price-first and nationwide: flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing at $175 and $235 month to month, down to $99 and $125 on a 12-month plan — strong if you read the prepay fine print.

  • serves all 50 states, where Genesis Health lists Not stated on the site
  • publishes a price for both molecules, which Genesis Health does not
  • scores 80/100 against Genesis Health's 24

Some outbound links earn MomMetabolic a referral fee at no added cost to you, walled off from the Metabolic-Fit Score. Scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← All comparisons